Tuft And Needle vs Zenhaven

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've elaborated on their initial concept with two more innovative designs: The Mint and The Hybrid, which provide high quality, superbly pressure-relieving offerings. With their three mattresses and 100,000s of positive reviews, customers have spoken in approval of T&N.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuft And Needle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuft And Needle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Tuft And Needle: 9.5/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Tuft And Needle: 9.3/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Tuft And Needle: $325-$1745
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Tuft And Needle:
Get Yours Now

Zenhaven:
Get Yours Now

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some are content with the feel and comfort level, but others are not so much. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

Some customers describe feeling good support in these mattresses, but others have had complaints about the support lasting. For those that are of larger body types or require more support for health reasons, read the reviews to make sure the mattress works with your body.

Edge Support
Reviewers have mixed concerns about edge support. Some feel positive about the mattress supportiveness across the surface, but others had issues with lumpiness.

Tuft And Needle's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that offers durability and will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customers are a great indicator especially when you can get at all of the reviews. These mattresses are more durable than average and should last over 5 years for most sleepers, but some who are heavier may experience that they lose some of their longevity.

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are provided great scores from sleepers versus others, which means when we did an investigation of the current data from customers, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. Now that this brand has a good foundation, read on to learn more about the specifics of what customers are saying.

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the most important thing to maintain a healthy back while you sleep. You don't want something that is going to sink and cause your back to curve rather than straighten. These mattresses are well supportive.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting close to the mattress, edge support is one of the most important attributes. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular item among readers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. If a mattress is unneven in its supportiveness, some people may experience discomfor if it doesn't work with their body. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings here and shouldn't have that as a problem.

Zenhaven's Durability

One of the most important items for shoppers buying a new mattress is durability. Getting 7 to 12 years out of your mattress is good in terms of durability. However, there are additional things that can affect longevity -- like materials and how much the mattress is used. Reviewers give these mattresses good marks for durability versus others. There may be a slight decrease in longevity for those that are larger.

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

The upgrades to the Mint mattress

The upgrades to the Mint mattress addresses the few weaknesses of the standard T and N mattress. We have been extremely satisfied with both of them and have begun giving them to our kids

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.