Tuft And Needle vs Voila

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle Get 15% Off Sitewide

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've elaborated on their initial concept with two more innovative designs: The Mint and The Hybrid, which provide high quality, superbly pressure-relieving offerings. With their three mattresses and 100,000s of positive reviews, customers have spoken in approval of T&N.

Voila

Voila is aiming to disrupt the mattress-in-a-box market with its luxurious hybrid mattress that puts an emphasis in lots of comfort layers to melt away pressure points and also superior pocket coils. Overall, they have 11 layers to their bed, which is way different than most others in the mattress-in-a-box space. Do all those layers translate to better comfort? Take a look at the details to learn if this mattress is right for you!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuft And Needle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuft And Needle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10
Voila: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Tuft And Needle: 9.5/10
Voila: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10
Voila: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Tuft And Needle: 9.3/10
Voila: 8.7/10

Price:
Tuft And Needle: $325-$1745
Voila: $499-$1299

Tuft And Needle:
Get 15% Off Sitewide

Voila:
Get Yours Now

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer reviews can be a relief when digging through all the noise when shopping for a mattress. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some have comfortable experiences, but others have issues. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

In terms of support, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews. Some have described them as supportive and report being comfortable, but others didn't feel great after a night's sleep. If you are heavier than average, you may want to do additional research to make sure these mattresses will work for you

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential item for those that like to lay close the edge of their mattress without dipping or rolling off. Some may not find these mattresses to be evenly supportive along the sides and may dip more than usual.

Tuft And Needle's Durability

We all want a mattress that will last for years, but due to the new products launching often, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. That said, customers are quite responsive about what they like and what they don't like about many brands. These mattreses last for more than a few years for the average customer. Heavier folks may find these mattresses to be less long living.

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle:   Get 15% Off Sitewide

Voila's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good customer satisfaction rating is a good place to start before looking deeper. These mattresses have great customer satisfaction versus competitors based on online reviews. Sleepers describe having good experiences with the brand and feeling comfortable in bed. Read on below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Voila's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than others, which means the support layers of the mattress help align the spine and work together with the softer comfort layers above. That said, there are some reports of support issues, so make sure to make sure that the materials align with your body type and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which means most don't notice a depression when rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests where the firmness is measured across the mattress, these mattresses have similar firmness levels and therefore even support throughout. That said, some reviewers describe rare support issues, so read the reviews below before purchasing.

Voila's Durability

Having a mattress that is durable is very important to shoppers, but some companies are not as focused on the longevity of mattresses as they should be. The nice thing is that these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress after 5 years, but some heavier folks may find that it breaks down faster for them.

Check the Prices For Voila:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

The upgrades to the Mint mattress

The upgrades to the Mint mattress addresses the few weaknesses of the standard T and N mattress. We have been extremely satisfied with both of them and have begun giving them to our kids

View More Reviews

Browse Voila Customer Reviews

A great mattress- especially for bad backs and pets!!! - Melanie

I was in the process of moving and my old mattress was over ten years old and giving me and my older dog all kinds of problems. I had a car accident injury that would act up a lot and the mattress was too soft to be of any help. My dog was almost 11 at the time and had arthritis and the mattress was so soft he couldn't get in and out of bed; I had to carry him. I was drawn to this mattress when I read the description because I wanted something very firm but still comfortable. My concern was that the mattress be comfortable for myself and my dog since he sleeps on it too. The mattress arrived in a box very quickly with consistent updates (when it was being processed, shipped, etc). We had it shipped to our new apartment so that there would be plenty of room to unbox it and let it settle (it's recommended you give it 48 hours to fully form). We unboxed it in an empty room (make sure you have lots of space) and it was like unrolling a giant tube of cinnamon rolls! As soon as we cut the plastic, it started settling very quickly. I'm pretty sure my dog did not give it the full 48 hours before he insisted on testing it. Our first night with the new mattress was great- it doesn't dip or leave an indent when you've slept in it for a while. My dog can move really easily on the mattress and sleeps very comfortably through the night. My back pain has gradually started to go away as well. The mattress also doesn't seem to collect a ton of body heat which is especially helpful in the summer! I've had this mattress for over three months now and I am SO happy with it. I fall asleep much quicker than I did before and wake up much more comfortably. My dog prefers to spend as much of his day as possible on the bed- it is even preferable to his favorite spot on the couch he's had for years. I've been telling all my friends who need new beds to check out The Voila Box because a good mattress makes SUCH a huge difference in your quality of life. Good sleep helps everything!! *I received this mattress complimentary; however, all opinions are entirely my own*

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.