Tuck vs Zenhaven

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons
The Tuck Mattress was Discontinued in April 2018

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Tuck

Tuck is an eco-conscious mattress company that is well-known for using recycled materials in their mattresses. From their coils to their foam, Tuck has taken the route of sourcing its materials in a responsible way. In terms of comfort, Tuck produces one medium firmness hybrid mattress that they customize to you with their sleep quiz -- it is made with both micro-coils and heavier duty pocket coils as well as poly foam on the surface layer. Most customers find their mattress comfortable and a brand to consider.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zenhaven in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zenhaven

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Tuck: 8.1/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Tuck: 8.2/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Tuck: 8.3/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Tuck: 8.2/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Tuck: $600-$1200
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Tuck:
Get Yours Now

Zenhaven:
Get Yours Now

Tuck's Owner Satisfaction

Starting with a brand that has a good customer satisfaction rating is a good tactic. These mattreses are scored very well by customers based on our analysis of online customer data. Customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses and having a good experience with the company itself. Keep reading below to discover if one of these mattresses will work well for your body!

Tuck's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well-rated in their supportiveness. Customers report that their spines are aligned and hips and shoulders are cradled.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well with edge support, which is how good a mattress is supportive along the sides. For people that like to sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will provide a good amount of resistance for you.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The famous bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also show the differences in firmness throughout the mattress surface. In this way, it can show if there is an even or uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses do well in their supportive eveness.

Tuck's Durability

It's difficult to find products that last a long time these days. Brands, for the most part, rather make recurring money than craft something that can never break. However, there are still great products out there. These mattresses, specifically, provide a good element of durability to most sleepers. Most customers will find that they will last between 7 - 12 years, though some who are of bigger builds may experience that they will degrade a bit faster.

Check the Prices For Tuck:   Get Today's Prices

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer reviews is an important check mark for shoppers. These mattresses receive better customer ratings than many other competitors, which should make you confident in learning more about their specifics in relation to your preferences. Read the specifics below to learn if one will work for your body!

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret to waking up refreshed in the morning. You want something that will align your spine rather than causing you nightly pain. Customers report that these mattresses support the spine well.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun practice for reviewers, the bowling ball test provides a good indication of firmness while also showing evenness of support across the mattress. If a mattress doesn't do well providing even support, some people may experience discomfor if it doesn't work with their body. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support across the mattress surface.

Zenhaven's Durability

Durability is the single most important criteria for buying a new mattress next to initial comfort. Getting 7 to 12 years of use out of a mattress and still being comfortable at night is a nice show of durability. However, there are a lot of factors like body type and quality control that can affect durability. These mattresses impress reviewers with their durability. Some that are heavy may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Browse Tuck Customer Reviews

Knocked Out

I waited far too long to buy a new mattress, but the Tuck is incredible, my wife and I have never slept better!

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.