Tuck vs Urban

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons
The Tuck Mattress was Discontinued in April 2018

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Tuck

Tuck is an eco-conscious mattress company that is well-known for using recycled materials in their mattresses. From their coils to their foam, Tuck has taken the route of sourcing its materials in a responsible way. In terms of comfort, Tuck produces one medium firmness hybrid mattress that they customize to you with their sleep quiz -- it is made with both micro-coils and heavier duty pocket coils as well as poly foam on the surface layer. Most customers find their mattress comfortable and a brand to consider.

Urban

Urban Mattress is both a retailer and a brand of mattress. They were founded in Boulder, CO in 2008 with only one store and have grown to 14 stores in over 12 cities across the US. Their retail operation carries other mattress brands such as Vispring (the luxury British bedding brand) and Tempur-pedic, along with their own brand Urban Mattress and Urban Naturals. They are also active in social responsibility, donating to local charities in each of their locations. They have a budget line of Urban Mattress bedding focusing on both memory foam and hybrid bedding with a mid-price point to fit any budget.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Urban in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Tuck: 8.1/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Tuck: 8.2/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Tuck: 8.3/10
Urban: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Tuck: 8.2/10
Urban: 8.9/10

Price:
Tuck: $600-$1200
Urban: $299-$4299

Tuck:
Get Yours Now

Urban:
Get Yours Now

Tuck's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are highly satisfied with these mattresses over others, which means when we analyzed current review data from across the net, these mattresses ranked well. This is a solid starting point to discovering if this mattress will work for you -- read on for more information on specifics.

Tuck's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key for a healthy night. You don't want something that is going to sink and cause your back to curve rather than straighten. Customers report that these mattresses support the spine well.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to folks with mobility issues or enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. These mattresses offer competitive edge support and prop up sleepers along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular item among readers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If a mattress has lumpy support, then there is a big problem. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings here and shouldn't have that as a problem.

Tuck's Durability

Durability is the single most important criteria for buying a new mattress next to initial comfort. In this day and age, mattresses should last between 7 and 12 years with average use to be considered durable. However, there are a lot of factors like body type and quality control that can affect durability. These mattresses do a great job with durability overall. However, some folks that have heavier bodies may find a slight decrease in longevity.

Check the Prices For Tuck:   Get Today's Prices

Urban's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers gave these mattresses solid ratings and felt comfortable with their sleep. However, some folks didn't have the same feeling. If you are considering buying one of these mattresses, make sure to read more below to make sure it will work for your body type.

Urban's Supportiveness

Solid support throughout a mattress is essential to its feel and whether it provides health benefits to the spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. This means that you can sleep easy with these mattresses supporting you.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe the edge support as good overall. This means that you can sit on the edge of the bed or roll to the side and the mattress will feel supportive.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests are helpful in measuring support. Overall, these mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress without many complaints, which is perfect for customers wanting to feel secure about support.

Urban's Durability

Having a mattress that really lasts can mean thousands of dollars saved for you and your family. This is one of the reasons that customers strive so hard to find mattresses that last. That said, most brands are out for profits and quality is a secondary concern. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses are experienced by customers as being highly durable. These mattresses should do well for you unless you have a bigger build or use the mattress more than average.

Browse Tuck Customer Reviews

Knocked Out

I waited far too long to buy a new mattress, but the Tuck is incredible, my wife and I have never slept better!

View More Reviews

Browse Urban Customer Reviews

Bought it in Aurora, CO

Liked what I felt in the store, but it feels a little less magical at home. However, I can't complain much because it still really beats my old crappy Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.