Therapedic vs Zeopedic

Get The Best Holiday 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Therapedic

Therapedic® manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid mattresses. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States, and they are known for their orthopedic offerings with a focus on back support and multiple firmnesses. Customers have good things to say overall with some complaints about durability and price value.

Zeopedic

Zeopedic is taking the discount mattress industry by storm as the mattress-in-a-box choice of Big Lots retailers. With a 10'' profile and cooling gel memory foam on the top layer, Zeopedic has customers asking why should I buy a more expensive mattress? Although customers love the Zeopedic mattress at first, there are some reports that it doesn't hold up to normal use as well as other slightly more expensive options. Read on to get the full story!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Therapedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Therapedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Therapedic: 8.5/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Therapedic: 8.7/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Price Value:
Therapedic: 8.7/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

No Back Pain:
Therapedic: 8.2/10
Zeopedic: 6.8/10

Price:
Therapedic: $899-$2099+
Zeopedic: $239-$599

Therapedic:
Get Yours Now

Zeopedic:
Get Yours Now

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses higher than average customer satisfaction ratings. This means most customers leave positive ratings for this brand, but there were some caveats. There are some sleepers who had complaints about the comfort. Make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you!

Therapedic's Supportiveness

Most find these mattresses to be supportive, which means they help keep the back aligned in conjunction with their firmness level. That said, there are a few people that have reported issues, so make sure to check out whether your purchase pick is right for your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses provide a good amount of edge support, which means most don't experience a noticeable depression when rolling towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing to see the even density and firmness of the mattress surface, these mattresses have good even support throughout the surface. However, some customers have complained about support over the long term, so make sure it works for your body before purchasing.

Therapedic's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they used to in years past. Finding a mattress that lasts over 15 years is hard to find. However, finding a mattress that really stays cozy that long can save you lots. Unfortunately, sleepers have mixed thoughts about these mattresses. Many customers don't report problems, but others have issues with lasting comfort over a shorter than average horizon.

Zeopedic's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers report feeling comfy, but others reported discomfort with their mattresses. Despite those that had a good experience, overall these mattresses have lower than average satisfaction from customers. Look on below for more information if this mattress will work for you.

Zeopedic's Supportiveness

In terms of providing comfortable support for everyone, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some feel like the mattresses provide good comfort, but others didn't feel entirely comfortable. If you would describe yourself as plus-sized, you may want to do additional research to make sure these mattresses will work for you

Edge Support
Edge support is a key item for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their mattress. Some customers have found these mattresses to not be evenly supportive.

Zeopedic's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others had faster problems than average. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Zeopedic Customer Reviews

SO disappointed - Shannon

I had such high hopes this mattress would be the answer to my back problems and I might actually get a full night's sleep for once. Alas, I was mistaken. I returned this mattress and went with a pillow top Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.