Therapedic vs Yogabed

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Therapedic

Therapedic manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid bedding. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States. Overall, they are known for their orthopedic bedding that is designed to provide better back support than others. Overall, Therapedic's bedding is middle-range in terms of product offering.

Yogabed

Yogabed is a relative newcomer to the factory-direct mattress category. Their Yogabed Classic mattress is made with a proprietary blend of foam that reacts faster and sleeps cooler than traditional memory foam. They also use the addition of gel-infused foam to whisk away heat through the middle layer of the mattress as well. If you are looking for a medium firmness option, take a look deeper into what Yogabed has to offer.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Therapedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Therapedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Therapedic: 8.5/10
Yogabed: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Therapedic: 8.7/10
Yogabed: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Therapedic: 8.7/10
Yogabed: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Therapedic: 8.2/10
Yogabed: 6.2/10

Price:
Therapedic: $139-$1099
Yogabed: $649-$1049

Therapedic:
Get Yours Now

Yogabed:
Get Yours Now

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

Getting input from customers is a great way to shorten your list of potential mattresses to look at. Customers report being very satisfied with these mattresses, but some didn't like the feel as much. Below you can find a selection of customer reviews and more information on the mattresses -- read on to make sure one of these works for you!

Therapedic's Supportiveness

Folks usually think that mattresses that are good at support are always firm, but when we mention support, we're talking about materials that properly align the body. These mattresses do a good job providing support for the average sleeper, but rarely, some customers are not always happy.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to have good quality edge support, which fits the needs of most sleepers who like to sit on the side of their mattress or sleep close to the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for discovering if a mattress is evenly supportive. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but there are a rare few who report feeling some discomfort.

Therapedic's Durability

A mattress that has good longevity can save you thousands. Sadly, now more than ever, everything from clothes to mattresses wears out faster. Customers give these attresses mixed ratings on durability. Some folks report feeling comfortable long term, while others reported not being as cozy over the long run. Do some additional research and make sure that your choice should work well for you before purchasing.

Yogabed's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how sleepers really feel about a mattress is difficult business -- especially with companies coming in and out of the market quickly. Customers, sadly, don't give these mattresses as high reception as others in the industry. There are still folks that are content, but others who are really not. Read on to understand the specifics of the mattresses.

Yogabed's Supportiveness

In terms of support, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews. Some customers feel cozy with these mattresses, but others had issues with discomfort. If you would describe yourself as plus-sized, these mattresses may leave something to be desired.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential item for those that like to lay close the edge of their mattress without dipping or rolling off. Some folks may find these mattresses to not provide adequate edge support for them.

Yogabed's Durability

Mattresses that are very durable are great, but difficult to find. These mattresses are not rated well for their longevity by reviewers. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other mattresses may not last very long at all. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading more before buying.

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Yogabed Customer Reviews

looks nice from the outside.

I order the yogabed through their website, which was a breeze and the customer service was excellent. The bed, not so great. Upon unpacking, I notice a VERY strong chemical odor, which is from the foam off-gassing VOC's (volatile organic compounds) It took much longer than 3 days to dissipate, more like one week, which is much longer than anyone should have to inhale such a scent. Initially, the bed felt amazing, the cover is soft and stretchy (probably the best part of the whole mattress) and the top layer felt very nice. Sleeping on it was a different story though. After a few weeks the foam begins to soften as you "break-in" the bed. The parts where me and my partner slept, began to feel softer than the middle of the bed (and we're only 150 lbs). As a stomach and side-sleeper this was not ideal as I began to wake up with lower back pain. So we returned the bed. This seems to be a common problem with many foam beds in this price range. There are other beds on amazon that use similar materials and are a fraction of the cost (dreamfoam, brentwood homes etc). As for me and my partner, we opted for a bed that uses latex (natural, non-toxic, more durable than memory foam and doesn't smell) and a higher density base/core foam (more than 1.8 lbs) which seems to be holding up better. Do your research on foam beds and the quality of their materials. I would not recommend this bed to people who weigh over 180lbs or who have a sensitivity to chemical odors.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.