Therapedic vs Vi Spring

Get an Instant Discount for Therapedic Get $75 Off Agility

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Therapedic

Therapedic manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid bedding. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States. Overall, they are known for their orthopedic bedding that is designed to provide better back support than others. Overall, Therapedic's bedding is middle-range in terms of product offering.

Vi Spring

Vispring, formerly Vi Spring or Vi-Spring, is a luxury bed founded in 1901 and operating in London, England. It offers luxury materials and a line of hybrids and innerspring mattresses with all natural ingredients such as horsetail, wool, alpaca, cashmere, and silk. They are generally sold through out luxury retailers throughout North America and Europe. For these reasons, this brand boasts high prices for mattresses, but dedicates itself to exclusivity.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Therapedic and Vi Spring in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Therapedic: 8.5/10
Vi Spring: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Therapedic: 8.7/10
Vi Spring: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Therapedic: 8.7/10
Vi Spring: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Therapedic: 8.2/10
Vi Spring: 8.4/10

Price:
Therapedic: $139-$1099
Vi Spring: $3075-87460

Therapedic:
Get $75 Off Agility

Vi Spring:
Get Yours Now

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews and getting a sense of how people feel is a great way to figure out if a company is going to be a good fit for you. Sleepers have positive things to say about these mattresses and their comfort, but there are some that had mixed experiences. Review the mattress specifics below for information on if this mattress will work for you.

Therapedic's Supportiveness

Having a mattress that supports you will help with spine alignment and comfort over the long term. Most sleepers report that these mattresses offer good support, but some may have complaints if they are heavy or have wide shoulders or hips.

Edge Support
Edge support is a very important factor for those looking for a great mattress and for those that like spending time on the side or bottom of their mattress. These mattresses should do well with edge support, but some heavier folks may find the edge support less than ideal for them.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are a great way to measure firmness and support. These mattresses provide even support for most customers, but there may be the rare few that don't experience the same evenness described.

Therapedic's Durability

Mattresses with longevity will last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials in them. Generally, foam mattresses will be less durable, and coils mattresses that are well made will last longer. That said, mattresses with less of a focus on durability can start sagging much faster, especially under the weight of heavier sleepers. These mattresses get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some have found comfort for the long term, but others have had complaints.

Get an Instant Discount for Therapedic:   Get $75 Off Agility

Vi Spring's Owner Satisfaction

Customers feel comfortable with these mattresses overall and they get high ratings. Some folks didn't feel as comfortable, however. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read more below to make sure it will work for your body type.

Vi Spring's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is really important to having a healthy spine and getting a deep sleep. If your matttress isn't as supportive as it should be, you are probably not getting the best night of sleep. Most customers found the support to be good for them, but some had issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most folks will find these to do well on edge support, which is beneficial for those that like rolling over towards the side of the mattress at night. Some folks that have larger builds may still experience some dipping along the sides.

Vi Spring's Durability

Mattresses don't provide as long-lived comfort as they used to. A mattress that continues to stay comfortable after 15 years is becoming rarer and rarer. But, finding a mattress that really lasts can save you thousands. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews on durability. Many folks report no problems with durability, but others have comfort longevity issues on a faster time frame than is usual.

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Vi Spring Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not quite such a good quality as the one it replaced but still fine

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.