Therapedic vs Verlo

Get an Instant Discount for Therapedic Get $100 Off Agility - Code SPRING

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Therapedic

Therapedic manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid bedding. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States. Overall, they are known for their orthopedic bedding that is designed to provide better back support than others. Overall, Therapedic's bedding is middle-range in terms of product offering.

Verlo

Verlo is a midwestern mattress company with big nationwide plans. With their Verlo-to-Go mattresses in a box and wide selection of online mattress options, they are quickly becoming a popular choice. They are known for their innerspring mattresses in a wide variety of pricepoints and qualities. Their midgrade options are perfectly suited for most sleepers, but some of the top and low-grade lines may leave something wanting for your money.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Verlo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Verlo


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Therapedic: 8.5/10
Verlo: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Therapedic: 8.7/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Therapedic: 8.7/10
Verlo: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Therapedic: 8.2/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price:
Therapedic: $139-$1099
Verlo: $79-$4,229

Therapedic:
Get $100 Off Agility - Code SPRING

Verlo:
Get Yours Now

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

Customers feel comfortable with these mattresses overall and they get high ratings. Some, however, didn't feel share the same delight. If you are thinking about purchasing one of these, make sure to read more about these mattresses below to make sure it will work for you.

Therapedic's Supportiveness

Mattress support helps with aligning the back and making sure that things are comfortable for years to come. These mattresses provide solid support for most folks, but some may have complaints if they are heavy or have wide shoulders or hips.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular metric of success for mattress makers and for those that need extra time getting in and out of bed. These mattresses are well regarded for edge support, but some heavier folks may experience some dips by the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a great way to undertand even support. These mattresses provide even support for most customers, but there are some that mention issues with even support long term.

Therapedic's Durability

Mattresses that are durable will stay cozy at least 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are generally less durable, while coil mattresses that are high quality should last longer. That said, mattresses with less of a focus on durability can start sagging much faster, especially under the weight of heavier sleepers. These mattresses get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some describe good comfort, but others have had issues with lasting support.

Get an Instant Discount for Therapedic:   Get $100 Off Agility - Code SPRING

Verlo's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers give these mattresses good marks for satisfaction. This means that there are good scores overall from sleepers, but some had different experiences. There are some who didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you specifically!

Verlo's Supportiveness

Most customers experience these mattresses to be supportive, which means the support layers of the mattress help align the spine and work together with the softer comfort layers above. That said, there are some reports of support issues, so make sure to do extra research to make sure that this mattress fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses provide a good amount of edge support, which means most don't feel like they will fall off the mattress when rolling close to the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing to see the even density and firmness of the mattress surface, there is solid support throughout. That said, some have had issues with support over the long term, so make sure it works for your body before purchasing.

Verlo's Durability

We all want a mattress that will last for years, but due to the new products launching often, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. That said, customers are clear when you can read all of the reviews. These mattresses offer above average durability for the average sleeper. Some folks that are heavier may find these mattresses don't last as long.

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Verlo Customer Reviews

[v1 Plush Top Queen] A good mattress makes a difference

Didn't realize how big a difference a decent mattress can make to get as good night's rest. I think it's great that you let customers know how to take care of their mattress to get the best out of it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Amore

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.