Therapedic vs Tuft And Needle

Get The Best June 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Therapedic

Therapedic manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid bedding. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States. Overall, they are known for their orthopedic bedding that is designed to provide better back support than others. Overall, Therapedic's bedding is middle-range in terms of product offering.

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've elaborated on their initial concept with two more innovative designs: The Mint and The Hybrid, which provide high quality, superbly pressure-relieving offerings. With their three mattresses and 100,000s of positive reviews, customers have spoken in approval of T&N.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuft And Needle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuft And Needle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Therapedic: 8.5/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Therapedic: 8.7/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Therapedic: 8.7/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Therapedic: 8.2/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.3/10

Price:
Therapedic: $139-$1099
Tuft And Needle: $350-$1570

Therapedic:
Get Yours Now

Tuft And Needle:
Get Yours Now

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers give these mattresses good marks for satisfaction. This means that most customers give this brand positive reviews, but there are some caveats. Some sleepers didn't enjoy the feel of their mattress. Look on below to learn if these will mesh with your body!

Therapedic's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as supportive, which means both their support and comfort layers align the back and comfort the body for most. That said, there are a few customers that have complaints, so make sure to check out whether your purchase pick is right for your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses provide a good amount of edge support, which means most don't experience any issues when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing to see the even density and firmness of the mattress surface, these mattresses are well supported throughout the surface. That said, some reviewers complained about support issues over a long horison, so make sure to look at customer feedback before buying.

Therapedic's Durability

These mattresses get mixed feelings from sleepers on their durability. We're all after mattresses that feel just as great now as they did 10+ years ago, but sadly, not all of them are made this way. If you are thinking about getting a mattress that has mixed feedback on durability, make sure to take an extra look at the policies on return to make sure you are protected.

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were completely satisfied with their new mattress, but others had issues with the feel. Despite those that had a good experience, overall these mattresses have lower than average satisfaction from customers. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses don't offer the kind of lasting support that some of the other brands may. Though many enjoy the comfort of these mattresses, if you have wide hips and shoulders, make sure that your choice fits with your body before buying.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, some reviewers report that these mattresses may not have the kind of edge support over the long term that you may need.

Tuft And Needle's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is essential for mattress buyers. However, with mattress brands aiming for higher profits, it is not always an easy attribute to find. That said, based on data from customers and materials used, these mattresses will provide a good amount of durability and should last over 5 years for most. But, some heavier in body type sleepers may find them to be slightly less durable.

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

The upgrades to the Mint mattress

The upgrades to the Mint mattress addresses the few weaknesses of the standard T and N mattress. We have been extremely satisfied with both of them and have begun giving them to our kids

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.