Tempurpedic vs Wolf

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic Click Here for $10 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10
Wolf: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10
Wolf: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10
Wolf: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10
Wolf: 7.6/10

Price:
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398
Wolf: $359-$1460

Tempurpedic:
Get $10 Off From Us

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

With brands investing in managing online reputation, it's difficult for the average shopper to get to the truth of customer satisfaction. With that said, these mattresses are reviewed highly by customers overall. But, there were some complaints from customers that disagreed with the feel. so make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as supportive, which means both their support and comfort layers align the back and comfort the body for most. That said, there are a few negative reviews from customers, so make sure that your pick fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses provide a good amount of edge support, which means most don't feel like they will fall off the mattress when rolling close to the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests of the mattress density evenness and firmness, these mattresses have similar firmness levels and therefore even support throughout. However, some customers describe one-off support issues, so make sure it speaks to you before buying.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Finding a mattress that is durable in comfort is essential to buyers. However, with mattress brands aiming for higher profits, it is not always an easy attribute to find. That said, with feedback from customers, material quality, and craftsmanship, these mattresses should do well with longevity and last more than 5 years for most sleepers. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some loss of longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic:   Get $10 Off From Us

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

Not everyone feels positive about these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. Due to this, it is more difficult to predict whether one will work flawlessly for you. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Wolf's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses don't offer the kind of lasting support that some of the other brands may. Though some folks are happy with these mattresses, if you have wide hips and shoulders, do some added dilligence before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for long-term edge support, some reviewers report that these mattresses may not have the kind of edge support over the long term that you may need.

Wolf's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses don't always get love from customers on durability. While some have experienced good performance, others talk about problems with comfort over a short duration. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.