Tempurpedic vs Vi Spring

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic Click Here for $10 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Vi Spring

Vispring, formerly Vi Spring or Vi-Spring, is a luxury bed founded in 1901 and operating in London, England. It offers luxury materials and a line of hybrids and innerspring mattresses with all natural ingredients such as horsetail, wool, alpaca, cashmere, and silk. They are generally sold through out luxury retailers throughout North America and Europe. For these reasons, this brand boasts high prices for mattresses, but dedicates itself to exclusivity.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10
Vi Spring: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10
Vi Spring: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10
Vi Spring: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10
Vi Spring: 8.4/10

Price:
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398
Vi Spring: $3075-87460

Tempurpedic:
Get $10 Off From Us

Vi Spring:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are a powerful resource for finding out if a product will match your needs. Reviewers overall have positive things to say about these mattresses, but there are some that didn't agree with the feel of the mattress. Take a look at the reviews and specifics below to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Folks describe these mattresses as good at support. Though there are a few folks that don't like the firmness of these mattresses, the majority of customers like the level of support these mattresses have.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that need extra time getting out of bed or like to put weight on the side of the mattress. These mattresses are well rated by most on edge support and they should be able to be comfortable for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses provide above average evenness in support across the surface, which means they should do well comfortably responding to your body.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Finding a mattress that is durable is critical to mattress shoppers. However, with brands shooting for higher profits, it is not always an easy thing to find. That said, based on the specifications, craftmanship and materials used, these mattresses should be good for durability and provide over 5 years of comfort for most. But, some folks who are heavier may find their mattress loses some durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic:   Get $10 Off From Us

Vi Spring's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers rated these mattresses well and reported feeling comfy. Some, however, didn't share the same experience. If you are considering buying one of these mattresses, make sure to read on to make sure it will work for your body.

Vi Spring's Supportiveness

Experts agree that a supportive mattress is very important for having a good night's sleep. Sleepers describe these mattresses as highly supportive at first, but some folks had complaints about the supportiveness over a long duration. This is one reason to really do your research to make sure that these mattresses will fit your body type.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find edge support to be a differentiator of leading mattresses. These mattresses are generally well regarded on edge support, but there may be some uncomfortable contouring for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of these mattresses, there is initial support throughout the mattress is fairly even for most sleepers. However, there are some folks that have experienced issues with support over time.

Vi Spring's Durability

Finding a mattress that has comfort that lasts can save you lots of money. Sadly, now more than ever, everything from clothes to mattresses wears out faster. These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on durability. Mattresses affect everyone differently and some felt happy with the long term comfort, but others were not so sure. Do some additional research on your mattress choice to make sure it fits with your body.

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Vi Spring Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not quite such a good quality as the one it replaced but still fine

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.