Tempurpedic vs Tulo

Get The Best April 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Tulo

Tulo is a mattress in a box brand by Mattress Firm, which comes in three firmness choices and ships directly to your home. Its entry into the crowded customer-direct market is another example of a big brand making significant investment in the space. They claim the significant differentiator versus other popular memory foam mattress in a box brands is its firmness customization, but with many other mattresses with this attribute, we think the diffentiator here is the price value.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tulo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tulo

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10
Tulo: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10
Tulo: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10
Tulo: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10
Tulo: 9.3/10

Price:
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398
Tulo: $390-$950

Tempurpedic:
Get Yours Now

Tulo:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Getting input from customers is a great way to shorten your list of potential mattresses to look at. These mattresses do great on customer satisfaction, but some had disagreements. Below you can find a selection of customer reviews and more information on the mattresses -- study on!

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Reviewers describe these mattresses as being supportive overall. Though some reviewers don't agree 100% with the firmness specs of these mattresses, most reviewers like the amount of support these mattresses possess.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for folks that spend a few minutes sitting on the side of the mattress or like to lay down on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses have good edge support and they should do well for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are useful to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses do a good job with delivering even support throughout the mattress, which means they should cradle your hips and shoulders while aligning the spine.

Tempurpedic's Durability

We all want to find a mattress that is durable and will last a lifetime, but {2} That said, customer feedback is clear on things when you can get at all of the reviews. These mattresses, specifically, are more durable than average and should last between 5 - 7 years for most, but some who are heavier may experience that they lose some of their longevity.

Check the Prices For Tempurpedic:   Get Today's Prices

Tulo's Owner Satisfaction

Shopping for a new mattress is hard, which is why finding a brand with good customer satisfaction is a great starting point to finding if a mattress will work for you. These mattresses do very well with customer satisfaction versus others. Read on below to learn more about the mattresses and see what customers are saying about their experiences.

Tulo's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key to waking refreshed. You don't want something that is going to sink and cause your back to curve rather than straighten. These mattresses do a very good job supporting the back while keeping things comfortable.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting close to the mattress, edge support is one of the most important attributes. These mattresses are competitive with their edge support and don't have much support degradation along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun practice for reviewers, the bowling ball test gives a good reading on mattress firmness and evenness of support. If a mattress doesn't have even response, some folks may experience back pain or other issues. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support and don't have many problems here.

Tulo's Durability

These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability. For buyers looking for mattress, finding one that has good durability can mean years of additional sleep. while one that fails quickly can mean endless back pain. These mattresse will last between 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is aligned with good contemporary mattresses. Those folks that weight more than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience slight decreases in longevity.

Check the Prices For Tulo:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Tulo Customer Reviews

My kid loves this bed

Bought awhile back for my daughter who had a basic box spring mattress. She loves it!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.