Tempurpedic vs Tuck

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic Click Here for $10 Off
The Tuck Mattress was Discontinued in April 2019

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Tuck

Tuck is an eco-conscious mattress company that is well-known for using recycled materials in their mattresses. From their coils to their foam, Tuck has taken the route of sourcing its materials in a responsible way. In terms of comfort, Tuck produces one medium firmness hybrid mattress that they customize to you with their sleep quiz -- it is made with both micro-coils and heavier duty pocket coils as well as poly foam on the surface layer. Most customers find their mattress comfortable and a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10
Tuck: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10
Tuck: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10
Tuck: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10
Tuck: 8.2/10

Price:
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398
Tuck: $600-$1200

Tempurpedic:
Get $10 Off From Us

Tuck:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer satisfaction is painstaking for the average shopper, especially with brands cleaning their online reputation. With that said, these mattresses are reviewed highly by customers overall. However, there were some sleepers that didn't like the feel. so look below to see if the mattress specifications will work for your body type!

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. Though these mattresses aren't as supportive as a select few folks would like, most reviewers like the amount of support these mattresses possess.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that have mobility concerns or find themselves lying close to the side of the mattress. Reviewers describe these mattresses as good contenders on edge support overall and they should fit the needs of most folks.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are useful to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are well rated at providing even support across the surface, which means they should do well elevating your body comfortably.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Having a long lasting mattress is essential to everyone, but due to good marketing and an overwhelming array of options, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. That said, customers are clear when you can read all of the reviews. These mattreses have good durability for the average customer. For those that are of heavier builds, these mattresses may be less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic:   Get $10 Off From Us

Tuck's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to get a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers, but it is not always that clear when browsing online. These mattresses are highly regarded by customers according to current data on customer sentiment and reviews. Although you not have the same great feelings towards this brand after buying, having a good reputation from customers is a great beginning for reading on further!

Tuck's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well overall in the industry when it comes to support. The materials they use offer resilience in aligning the spine and help most sleepers feel comfortable in most sleeping positions. Customers describe these mattresses as offering solid support on the surface layers and and don't talk about issues with initial sags.

Edge Support
Edge support is important when you are sitting or lying close to the side and desire even support throughout. These mattresses do a good job providing edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good for measuring firmness and support throughout the mattress. These mattresses have good even support and good versatility throughout the mattress.

Tuck's Durability

Mattresses with high durability are some of the most sought after by customers. But with companies focusing less on building quality products and more on shipping product, it can be difficult to find the right mattress that lasts. That being said, these mattresses specifically have high marks from customers on longevity. They should last over 7 years for the average sleeper. Those that are bigger or use their mattress more than 8 hours every night may find that their mattress is slightly less durable.

Check the Prices For Tuck:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Tuck Customer Reviews

Knocked Out

I waited far too long to buy a new mattress, but the Tuck is incredible, my wife and I have never slept better!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.