Technogel vs Zuzu

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Technogel

Technogel® is a brand of mattresses and pillows that uses a proprietary gel technology. The gel has properties of both water and a solid, which enables it to better alleviate pressure and maintain proper spinal alignment while allowing ease of movement. It is used in everything from wheelchair seats, to car interiors, and lastly in mattresses. Most customers describe it as comfortable and pain-relieving, but pricey for the average sleeper.

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Technogel in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Technogel


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Technogel: 8.8/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Technogel: 8.8/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Technogel: 8.1/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Technogel: 9/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Technogel: $3999-$10579
Zuzu: $699-1199

Technogel:
Get Yours Now

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Technogel's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are highly satisfied with these mattresses over others, which means when we analyzed the current customer data, these mattresses had great percentages of high ratings. Now that you know what customers think in total, read on to learn more about specifics.

Technogel's Supportiveness

Folks describe these mattresses as good at support. Though there is the occasional sleeper that disagrees with the firmness of these mattresses, most customers describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that struggle with mobility or sleep near the side of the mattress at night. These mattresses do well overall on edge support and they should do well for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers use bowling balls to test firmness and support. These mattresses are above average at providing even support, which means they should do well responding to your shoulders, hips, and spine.

Technogel's Durability

Durability, along with being comfortable, is the most important factor to customers buying a new mattress. Today, mattresses that last between 7 and 12 years are considered durable with average use. That said, there are a lot of factors such as body weight and craftsmanship that can affect durability. Customers rate these highly for durability. There are some heavier folks that may experience a decrease in longevity.

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers report feeling comfy, but others reported discomfort with their mattresses. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. Research on below for more specifics on whether this mattress will work for you.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though some sleepers find these mattresses to be comfortable, others have reported discomfort. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular measure for those that like to sit on the edge of their mattress. Other customers don't find it to be a major sticking point for them. Overall these mattresses aren't as supportive over the long term so if edge support is important, make sure to do extra research.

Zuzu's Durability

Customers find that durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all want it to be just as comfortable at the beginning as it is a decade later. However, sadly these mattresses are not rated very well by sleepers on longevity and some have experienced issues after only a short time. If you are considering buying for your main mattress, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

Browse Technogel Customer Reviews

Worth every penny

This mattress has been worth every penny I spent. What was important to my wife and I was a cool and supportive mattress. I fall asleep sooner and stay asleep longer now we have what we need. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.