Technogel vs Zinus

Get The Best January 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Technogel

Technogel® is a brand of mattresses and pillows that uses a proprietary gel technology. The gel has properties of both water and a solid, which enables it to better alleviate pressure and maintain proper spinal alignment while allowing ease of movement. It is used in everything from wheelchair seats, to car interiors, and lastly in mattresses. Most customers describe it as comfortable and pain-relieving, but pricey for the average sleeper.

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Technogel in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Technogel: 8.8/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Technogel: 8.8/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Technogel: 8.1/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Technogel: 9/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Technogel: $3999-$10579
Zinus: $100-$499

Technogel:
Get Yours Now

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Technogel's Owner Satisfaction

Great customer satisfaction scores are what shoppers want to see. These mattresses have better customer satisfaction ratings than most competitors, which should make you feel confident in doing more research into the product offering. Read on to discover if one of these will work for you!

Technogel's Supportiveness

Mattress support is very important for keeping things comfortable at night. These mattresses provide a good level of support -- above average overall. It is important for those that aren't getting the proper supportive night sleep they deserve right now. Most customers report that these mattresses do a decent job providing support.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how much support there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses have good edge support, but some customers may notice more contouring along the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By performing a bowling ball test, one can quickly figure out mattress firmness. It is also a great test to see if there is evenness in support or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses will provide an even surface to sleep on.

Technogel's Durability

Having a durable mattress is a deciding factor to mattress shoppers. Getting up to a decade of use out of a mattress is well rated in terms of longevity. However, there are a lot of factors like body type and quality control that can affect durability. These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability overall. However, some folks that have heavier bodies may find a slight decrease in longevity.

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be hard to see from a high level -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. These mattresses, sadly, don't get the highest reception from sleepers. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Research more below to learn about the specifics of the mattresses.

Zinus's Supportiveness

These mattresses support well. These mattresses do well at cradling the hips and shoulders while keeping the spine aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also have good edge support, which is how a mattress keeps even support along its sides. For people that like to sit on the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job being supportive to your body.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball is good at providing an indication of firmness, and it is also helpful in how the dip it creates changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can show if there is even resistance or if some areas sag. Based on this, these mattresses do well in their supportive eveness.

Zinus's Durability

Companies that focus on quality control and testing will more than likely build durable mattresses. Some folks may find issues if companies don't have these attributes. Sadly, customers have mixed feelings about lasting comfort from these mattresses. There are some customers that have complaints about comfort over the short term, while others report a happy night's sleep. Make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Technogel Customer Reviews

Worth every penny

This mattress has been worth every penny I spent. What was important to my wife and I was a cool and supportive mattress. I fall asleep sooner and stay asleep longer now we have what we need. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.