Technogel vs Zenhaven

Get The Best June 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Technogel

Technogel® is a brand of mattresses and pillows that uses a proprietary gel technology. The gel has properties of both water and a solid, which enables it to better alleviate pressure and maintain proper spinal alignment while allowing ease of movement. It is used in everything from wheelchair seats, to car interiors, and lastly in mattresses. Most customers describe it as comfortable and pain-relieving, but pricey for the average sleeper.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zenhaven in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zenhaven

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Technogel: 8.8/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Technogel: 8.8/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Technogel: 8.1/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Technogel: 9/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Technogel: $3999-$10579
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Technogel:
Get Yours Now

Zenhaven:
Get Yours Now

Technogel's Owner Satisfaction

Having a positive customer satisfaction scores is a perfect place to start when looking for a new mattress. Based on online reviews and customer sentiment, these mattreses have great satisfaction from sleepers. Customers have had good experiences with the company and feel comfortable in their beds. Do more research below to discover if this mattress will work for you specifically!

Technogel's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is essential for waking up refreshed in the morning. Overall, these mattresses are above average in terms of supporting sleepers. This is important if you have back problems or need something that will keep the spine aligned properly. Most customers report that these mattresses do a decent job providing support.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportiveness there is on the edges against the center section of the mattress. These mattresses have good edge support, but some may experience sinking or contouring along the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good at measuring mattress firmness. It is also great for those that want to understand if a mattress provides even support. Overall, these mattresses will offer an evenness across the sleeping surface.

Technogel's Durability

It's a hard prospect finding products that last decades. Brands, for the most part, rather make recurring money than craft something that can never break. That said, there are still remarkable products to be found. These mattresses, specifically, provide a good element of durability to most sleepers. They should last up to a decade for many sleepers, though some who are heavier or use their mattress more often than nightly may experience them faltering sooner.

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have high ranks for customer satisfaction versus competitors, which means that based off of recent and overall customer sentiment these mattresses have great percentages of positive feedback. This is a good place to start to find out if one of these mattresses is a good pick for you -- read on for more specifics.

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good in terms of their support. Sleepers report feeling that their hips and shoulders are supported while their spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well with edge support, which is the evenness of support along the sides. For people that like to sit on the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will provide a good amount of resistance for you.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Setting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it is also useful in seeing if the firmness changes in certain places in the mattress. Therefore, it can help with finding out if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on these factors, these mattresses do a good job in their even support.

Zenhaven's Durability

Every shopper looking for a bed is looking for one that will last years. However, when longevity isn't always the highest priority for brands, it can be tough to find a long lasting mattress. That being said, these mattresses specifically have high marks from customers on longevity. They should last over 7 years for the average sleeper. If you are heavier than average, you may find that your mattress lasts slightly less long.

Browse Technogel Customer Reviews

Worth every penny

This mattress has been worth every penny I spent. What was important to my wife and I was a cool and supportive mattress. I fall asleep sooner and stay asleep longer now we have what we need. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.