Technogel vs Vi Spring

Get The Best September 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Technogel

Technogel® is a brand of mattresses and pillows that uses a proprietary gel technology. The gel has properties of both water and a solid, which enables it to better alleviate pressure and maintain proper spinal alignment while allowing ease of movement. It is used in everything from wheelchair seats, to car interiors, and lastly in mattresses. Most customers describe it as comfortable and pain-relieving, but pricey for the average sleeper.

Vi Spring

Vispring, formerly Vi Spring or Vi-Spring, is a luxury bed founded in 1901 and operating in London, England. It offers luxury materials and a line of hybrids and innerspring mattresses with all natural ingredients such as horsetail, wool, alpaca, cashmere, and silk. They are generally sold through out luxury retailers throughout North America and Europe. For these reasons, this brand boasts high prices for mattresses, but dedicates itself to exclusivity.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Technogel in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Technogel


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Technogel: 8.8/10
Vi Spring: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Technogel: 8.8/10
Vi Spring: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Technogel: 8.1/10
Vi Spring: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Technogel: 9/10
Vi Spring: 8.4/10

Price:
Technogel: $3999-$10579
Vi Spring: $3075-87460

Technogel:
Get Yours Now

Vi Spring:
Get Yours Now

Technogel's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given high ratings from customers, which means when we did an investigation of the current data from customers, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. This is a good place to start to find out if one of these mattresses is a good pick for you -- read on for more specifics.

Technogel's Supportiveness

Having mattress support means having a healthy spine and comfort for the long term. These mattresses do a good job providing support for most folks, but rarely some reviewers have complained about firmness and support.

Edge Support
Edge support is an absolute must for folks looking for the best mattresses and for those that spend lots of time sitting on the edge of their bed. These mattresses are well regarded for edge support, but some heavier folks may find the edge support less than ideal for them.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball to measure the firmness and support of a mattress is a common practice. These mattresses offer solid support for most customers, but some folks may experience issues with support long term.

Technogel's Durability

Everyone who is looking for a mattress is looking for one that will last. However with some companies focused more on making sales rather than building quality, it can be difficult to find the right mattress that lasts. Overall, these mattresses are some of the most durable based on the reviews and the product specifications. Most sleepers will see them last up to a decade. If you have a heavier build or use your mattress more than nightly sleep, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Vi Spring's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers are satisfied with their mattresses. This means that there is good feedback from customers, but some have had other perspectives. Some sleepers didn't enjoy the feel of their mattress. Make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you!

Vi Spring's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key for getting a good night's sleep. If you aren't supported by your bed, you likely aren't getting the kind of sleep that you need to be getting. These mattresses have been rated above average in support, but some had issues with how they felt for them.

Edge Support
Most customers find these mattresses to have good edge support, which is good for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. There still may be some dipping for those that have larger body types.

Vi Spring's Durability

These mattresses have mixed reviews on their durability. We are all on the hunt for mattresses that are going to last 10 years or more, but sadly not all mattresses last a long time. If a mattress with mixed feelings on durability is on your short list, do a double-check on the trial and warranty policies and price to make sure that you are comfortable.

Browse Technogel Customer Reviews

Worth every penny

This mattress has been worth every penny I spent. What was important to my wife and I was a cool and supportive mattress. I fall asleep sooner and stay asleep longer now we have what we need. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Vi Spring Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not quite such a good quality as the one it replaced but still fine

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.