Technogel vs Verlo

Get The Best September 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Technogel

Technogel® is a brand of mattresses and pillows that uses a proprietary gel technology. The gel has properties of both water and a solid, which enables it to better alleviate pressure and maintain proper spinal alignment while allowing ease of movement. It is used in everything from wheelchair seats, to car interiors, and lastly in mattresses. Most customers describe it as comfortable and pain-relieving, but pricey for the average sleeper.

Verlo

Verlo is a midwestern mattress company with big nationwide plans. With their Verlo-to-Go mattresses in a box and wide selection of online mattress options, they are quickly becoming a popular choice. They are known for their innerspring mattresses in a wide variety of pricepoints and qualities. Their midgrade options are perfectly suited for most sleepers, but some of the top and low-grade lines may leave something wanting for your money.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Technogel in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Technogel


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Technogel: 8.8/10
Verlo: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Technogel: 8.8/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Technogel: 8.1/10
Verlo: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Technogel: 9/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price:
Technogel: $3999-$10579
Verlo: $79-$4,229

Technogel:
Get Yours Now

Verlo:
Get Yours Now

Technogel's Owner Satisfaction

Shopping for a new mattress is hard, which is why finding a brand with good customer satisfaction is a great starting point to finding if a mattress will work for you. Customers give these mattresses very high marks versus competitors. Take a look below to read customer reviews and more mattress specifics.

Technogel's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are sometimes thought to be firm, but when we write about support, we are talking about material that aligns the spine. Most customers have described this mattress at performing well on support, but rarely, some customers are not so sure.

Edge Support
Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support, which is great for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress or enjoy laying on the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test of even support is important to figure out if the mattress will provide a good surface to support the spine. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but if you have wide hips or shoulders, double check the firmness.

Technogel's Durability

In terms of the durability, these mattresses do a good job versus competitors. Having a long-living mattress can mean being comfy in bed for years. while one that quickly fails can mean money lost. These mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for today's mattresses. Folks may experience a slight decrease in longevity who weight more or spend more time in bed than average.

Verlo's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers give these mattresses good marks for satisfaction. This means these mattresses get good scores from sleepers overall, but some had different ordeals. Some folks didn't like the overall feel. Make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you!

Verlo's Supportiveness

Having mattress support means having a healthy spine and comfort for the long term. Most customers describe these mattresses as having good support, but some folks who are lighter or heavier in build may have complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential for customers looking for a great mattress and for those with mobility issues. These mattresses offer supportive structure along the edges, but some heavier folks may find there is a slight dip along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are supportive overall, but some folks may experience issues with support long term.

Verlo's Durability

Every mattress buyer is looking for a mattress that will continue to sleep comfortably after a decade. Though there are health risks, like dust mites, that would mean we wouldn't want to sleep on the same mattress for over 15 years, we would all be more comfortable if we knew our mattress would last that long anyway. Customers report that these mattresses do well overall in terms of durability. Based on the specs and a majority of the customer feedback, these mattresses should last over 7 years for most, but some have complained about changing feel. If you are a bigger than average person, review the mattress specs before buying.

Browse Technogel Customer Reviews

Worth every penny

This mattress has been worth every penny I spent. What was important to my wife and I was a cool and supportive mattress. I fall asleep sooner and stay asleep longer now we have what we need. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Verlo Customer Reviews

[v1 Plush Top Queen] A good mattress makes a difference

Didn't realize how big a difference a decent mattress can make to get as good night's rest. I think it's great that you let customers know how to take care of their mattress to get the best out of it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.