Technogel vs Tempurpedic

Get The Best April 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Technogel

Technogel® is a brand of mattresses and pillows that uses a proprietary gel technology. The gel has properties of both water and a solid, which enables it to better alleviate pressure and maintain proper spinal alignment while allowing ease of movement. It is used in everything from wheelchair seats, to car interiors, and lastly in mattresses. Most customers describe it as comfortable and pain-relieving, but pricey for the average sleeper.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Technogel: 8.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Technogel: 8.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Technogel: 8.1/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Technogel: 9/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Technogel: $3999-$10579
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Technogel:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Get Yours Now

Technogel's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are highly satisfied with these mattresses over others, which means when we analyzed the current customer data, these mattresses had great percentages of high ratings. This gives a good beginning point for seeing if this brand will work for your body -- read on for more specifics.

Technogel's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as supportive, which means they cradle the body to align the spine for most sleepers. That said, there are a few negative reviews from customers, so make sure to check out whether your purchase pick is right for your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which means most don't experience any issues when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests where the firmness is measured across the mattress, there is good even support throughout. However, some customers describe one-off support issues, so make sure to browse the reviews before buying.

Technogel's Durability

One of the most important items for shoppers buying a new mattress is durability. Getting 7 to 12 years of use out of a mattress and still being comfortable at night is a nice show of durability. However, there are additional things that can affect longevity -- like materials and how much the mattress is used. Customers give these mattresses good marks for durability against others. There are some heavier folks that may experience a decrease in longevity.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers rated these mattresses well and reported feeling comfy. Some, however, didn't feel share the same delight. If you are thinking about purchasing one of these, make sure to read more below to make sure it will work for your body type.

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Support is important for aligning the spine and keeping things comfortable for years. Most sleepers report that these mattresses offer good support, but some may have complaints if they are heavy or have wide shoulders or hips.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important factor for customers shopping for mattresses and for those that are working on their mobility. These mattresses should do well with edge support, but some heavier folks may find there is a slight dip along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good indicators of firmness as well as support. These mattresses provide good support overall, but there are some that mention issues with even support long term.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Mattress durability is essential for budget conscious mattress shoppers. However, with mattress businesses competing firmly for profits, it is not always easy to find. That said, based on the data from customers, materials, and craftsmanship, these mattresses should be good for durability and provide over 5 years of comfort for most. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some degrading sooner.

Check the Prices For Tempurpedic:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Technogel Customer Reviews

Worth every penny

This mattress has been worth every penny I spent. What was important to my wife and I was a cool and supportive mattress. I fall asleep sooner and stay asleep longer now we have what we need. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.