Symbol vs Vi Spring

Get The Best March 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Symbol

Symbol mattress company was founded in 1961, focused originally predominantly on commercial mattresses including mattresses for schools and health care facilities. Over the past few years, they have used their commercial backing to release consumer products through retailers in the Midwest, Northeast, and South Eastern U.S. They boast American made fabrics and manufacturing and use certified Certipur-US foam (which is low in volatile organic compounds) on some of their mattresses. Most customers like their mattresses at first, but there are some that experienced issues with durability.

Vi Spring

Vispring, formerly Vi Spring or Vi-Spring, is a luxury bed founded in 1901 and operating in London, England. It offers luxury materials and a line of hybrids and innerspring mattresses with all natural ingredients such as horsetail, wool, alpaca, cashmere, and silk. They are generally sold through out luxury retailers throughout North America and Europe. For these reasons, this brand boasts high prices for mattresses, but dedicates itself to exclusivity.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Vi Spring in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Symbol: 7.2/10
Vi Spring: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Symbol: 7.1/10
Vi Spring: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Symbol: 7.1/10
Vi Spring: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Symbol: 7.2/10
Vi Spring: 8.4/10

Price:
Symbol: $189-$1259
Vi Spring: $3075-87460

Symbol:
Get Yours Now

Vi Spring:
Get Yours Now

Symbol's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this brand, learn more about the specifics below. Sadly, they get some negative feedback from a selection of sleepers. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall.

Symbol's Supportiveness

Overall, mattress support is important for spinal alignment and deep comfort of a long horizon. These mattresses provide solid support for most folks, but there are some cases where folks haven't felt 100% supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is a very important factor for those looking for a great mattress and for those that spend lots of time sitting on the edge of their bed. These mattresses should do well with edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some decline.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good measures of firmness and support. These mattresses are supportive overall, but there may be the rare few that don't experience the same evenness described.

Symbol's Durability

Sadly, some customers don't love these mattresses for their durability. While some customers felt well supported, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. If you are considering, make sure to read more reviews and go over the return policies before you buy.

Vi Spring's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction isn't all that simple to figure out for the average shopper, especially with brands managing their online reputation closely. That said, overall, these mattresses are reviewed well by sleepers. However, there were some who didn't appreciate the feel. so look at the specifics below to make sure that this mattress will work for you!

Vi Spring's Supportiveness

Reviewers like these mattresses supportiveness overall, which is what you want when you've been sleeping on a sagging mattress from the past few months. However, there are some reviewers that describe a lack of support for their bodies, so make sure to do some extra research on the firmness and whether it will work on your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how well the mattress supports weight on the sides. These mattresses do well here, but some that are heavier may experience some softness.

Vi Spring's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on their longevity. We all want to find the perfectly comfortable durable mattress that lasts over 10 years, but sadly, not all will support you for the long term. If you are thinking about buying a mattress that has mixed feelings on durability, take a look at the price and trial policies to make sure you can stomach it if it by chance isn't as durable as hoped.

Browse Symbol Customer Reviews

Symbol Mattress

We purchased our queen matress about a year ago. Loved it at first but now its broke down in the center. The place where u bought it tells me its not in warranty since i didnt buy the box springs with it. WELL I WASNT INFORMED OF THAT WHEN U PURCHASED IT or i would have got the box springs. Now im out 600 dollors on a 5 year warranty mattress. I will tell everyome i know about this. My company i work for purchases all its matresses from these people for campers. NOT ANYMORE

View More Reviews

Browse Vi Spring Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not quite such a good quality as the one it replaced but still fine

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.