Symbol vs Tuft And Needle

Get The Best September 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Symbol

Symbol mattress company was founded in 1961, focused originally predominantly on commercial mattresses including mattresses for schools and health care facilities. Over the past few years, they have used their commercial backing to release consumer products through retailers in the Midwest, Northeast, and South Eastern U.S. They boast American made fabrics and manufacturing and use certified Certipur-US foam (which is low in volatile organic compounds) on some of their mattresses. Most customers like their mattresses at first, but there are some that experienced issues with durability.

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've elaborated on their initial concept with two more innovative designs: The Mint and The Hybrid, which provide high quality, superbly pressure-relieving offerings. With their three mattresses and 100,000s of positive reviews, customers have spoken in approval of T&N.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuft And Needle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuft And Needle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Symbol: 7.2/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Symbol: 7.1/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Symbol: 7.1/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Symbol: 7.2/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.3/10

Price:
Symbol: $189-$1259
Tuft And Needle: $350-$1570

Symbol:
Get Yours Now

Tuft And Needle:
Get Yours Now

Symbol's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of how customers feel about mattresses can direct shoppers towards good options. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some feel cozy and comfortable, but others don't feel that way. If you are considering buying, there are more details about mattress specifics below.

Symbol's Supportiveness

Reviewers describe these mattresses as being supportive overall. Though some reviewers don't agree 100% with the firmness specs of these mattresses, the majority of customers like the level of support these mattresses have.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that struggle with mobility or like to lie close to the side of the mattress. Customers report that these mattresses have decent edge support overall and they should do well for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are well rated at providing even support across the surface, which means they should do well elevating your body comfortably.

Symbol's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Some reviewers have had complaints regarding durability and comfort over a short horizon. If you are larger or are looking for something supportive, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but do a last check on the mattress specifications and return policies before purchasing.

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

There are some negative ratings from sleepers for these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. Therefore, it is more difficult to estimate if one of these will work perfectly for you. Continue looking on below to learn more if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though there are those that like what these mattresses offer them, others don't like how they work with their body. If this brand is on your short list, make sure to read more about it before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is essential to those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Some folks, however, don't report it being as large of an issue for them. Customers have mixed reviews about the supportiveness of these mattresses so make sure to do added reading if it is important for you.

Tuft And Needle's Durability

Durability is always important to mattress shoppers, but due to the overwhelming amount of choices, it can be hard for shoppers to find the truth. That said, by compiling all of the data on the materials, tests, and reviews, we've been able to get good information. Average sleepers find these mattresses to last more than a few years. Some who are larger may find their mattress to be less durable.

Browse Symbol Customer Reviews

Symbol Mattress

We purchased our queen matress about a year ago. Loved it at first but now its broke down in the center. The place where u bought it tells me its not in warranty since i didnt buy the box springs with it. WELL I WASNT INFORMED OF THAT WHEN U PURCHASED IT or i would have got the box springs. Now im out 600 dollors on a 5 year warranty mattress. I will tell everyome i know about this. My company i work for purchases all its matresses from these people for campers. NOT ANYMORE

View More Reviews

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

The upgrades to the Mint mattress

The upgrades to the Mint mattress addresses the few weaknesses of the standard T and N mattress. We have been extremely satisfied with both of them and have begun giving them to our kids

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.