Symbol vs Tomorrow

Get The Best September 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons
Tomorrow Mattress Is Liquidating & Sold Out In Popular Sizes

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Symbol

Symbol mattress company was founded in 1961, focused originally predominantly on commercial mattresses including mattresses for schools and health care facilities. Over the past few years, they have used their commercial backing to release consumer products through retailers in the Midwest, Northeast, and South Eastern U.S. They boast American made fabrics and manufacturing and use certified Certipur-US foam (which is low in volatile organic compounds) on some of their mattresses. Most customers like their mattresses at first, but there are some that experienced issues with durability.

Tomorrow

Tomorrow is liquidating as of May 2019 and may have no more inventory. Tomorrow is an innovative factory-direct sleep company offering a variety of sleep products like an impressive sleep tracker, adjustable base, pillows, sheets, comforters, and more. Their extremely comfortable hybrid and all-foam mattress is built with generations of expertise and data from Serta Simmons and has higher value materials at a lower price than many competitors in the market. With impeccable customer satisfaction scores, this brand is a market leader to love!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Symbol in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Symbol


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Symbol: 7.2/10
Tomorrow: 7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Symbol: 7.1/10
Tomorrow: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Symbol: 7.1/10
Tomorrow: 7/10

No Back Pain:
Symbol: 7.2/10
Tomorrow: 7.1/10

Price:
Symbol: $189-$1259
Tomorrow: $495-$1250

Symbol:
Get Yours Now

Tomorrow:
Get Yours Now

Symbol's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be hard to see from a high level -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Make sure to read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Symbol's Supportiveness

Mattresses that give good support are oftentimes thought of as firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about material that works with your body to support the spine. These mattresses do a good job providing support for the average sleeper, but there is the occasional complaint about the feel.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which preferred for those that like to sit on the edge of the bed or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By using a bowling ball to measure firmness, you can find out if a mattress will be evenly supportive of the spine. These mattresses do a good job overall, but there are a rare few who report feeling some discomfort.

Symbol's Durability

We all want a long lasting mattress, and when our mattress causes us back pain after only a few months, we feel terrible However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With the crazy amount of choices now, some companies are focused more on capturing mind-share and sacrificing quality. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Tomorrow's Owner Satisfaction

It's not always easy making sense of owner satisfaction -- like reviews that don't align on your feel preference or body type. That being said, analyzing overall feedback and reviews can be powerful. Customers are extremely happy with these mattresses overall, which is a great starting point for those considering them.

Tomorrow's Supportiveness

Getting support at night makes everyone happy -- it is the difference between a happy night sleep and a nightmarish one. These mattresses are great supporters for those that need it most.

Edge Support
Amazing edge support is the difference between sleeping wherever you want on your bed or being confined to the center. Luckily, you can find support with these mattresses anywhere.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks like to stand or using bowling balls to measure mattress firmness. Also, the bowling ball is great for measuring evenness in feel across the mattress. These mattresses will offer even resistance, while being comfortable for shoulders, hips, and aligning the spine.

Tomorrow's Durability

Designing higher quality mattresses that last is a difficult issue for mattress brands. It means they'd invest in quality materials -- from foam to coils, and do better at protecting their mattresses. Also, it can be something that is very dependent on individual use. That said, customers react very well to these mattresses based on durability and based on the materials and customer feedback, should last for years and years to come.

Check the Prices For Tomorrow:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Symbol Customer Reviews

Symbol Mattress

We purchased our queen matress about a year ago. Loved it at first but now its broke down in the center. The place where u bought it tells me its not in warranty since i didnt buy the box springs with it. WELL I WASNT INFORMED OF THAT WHEN U PURCHASED IT or i would have got the box springs. Now im out 600 dollors on a 5 year warranty mattress. I will tell everyome i know about this. My company i work for purchases all its matresses from these people for campers. NOT ANYMORE

View More Reviews

Browse Tomorrow Customer Reviews

HAPPY - Ed

Had the mattress 40 days was nice but wife did not like it . I called to return 2 days later they were there to pick up . The return was easy like wow

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.