Symbol vs Technogel

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Symbol

Symbol mattress company was founded in 1961, focused originally predominantly on commercial mattresses including mattresses for schools and health care facilities. Over the past few years, they have used their commercial backing to release consumer products through retailers in the Midwest, Northeast, and South Eastern U.S. They boast American made fabrics and manufacturing and use certified Certipur-US foam (which is low in volatile organic compounds) on some of their mattresses. Most customers like their mattresses at first, but there are some that experienced issues with durability.

Technogel

Technogel® is a brand of mattresses and pillows that uses a proprietary gel technology. The gel has properties of both water and a solid, which enables it to better alleviate pressure and maintain proper spinal alignment while allowing ease of movement. It is used in everything from wheelchair seats, to car interiors, and lastly in mattresses. Most customers describe it as comfortable and pain-relieving, but pricey for the average sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Technogel in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Technogel


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Symbol: 7.2/10
Technogel: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Symbol: 7.1/10
Technogel: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Symbol: 7.1/10
Technogel: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Symbol: 7.2/10
Technogel: 9/10

Price:
Symbol: $189-$1259
Technogel: $3999-$10579

Symbol:
Get Yours Now

Technogel:
Get Yours Now

Symbol's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are comfortable with their new beds, but others were not as satisfied with how the mattress made them feel. Even though some folks appreciate these mattresses, they have lower customer satisfaction that average overall. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Symbol's Supportiveness

Mattress support helps with aligning the back and making sure that things are comfortable for years to come. Most folks experience these mattresses as supportive, but some folks who are lighter or heavier in build may have complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for great mattresses and for those that like to lay close to the side. These mattresses have well rated edge support, but some heavier folks may find the edge support less than ideal for them.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Placing a bowling ball on a mattress at different points is a great way to measure even support. These mattresses provide even support overall, but some customers may have issues with even support long term.

Symbol's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses don't always get love from customers on durability. While some have experienced good performance, others found that quicker break down than others. Make sure to do some extra research on the reviews and specifications before buying.

Technogel's Owner Satisfaction

It is important to have great customer review ratings from sleepers. Customers provide some of the better ratings to this brand than most others, which should make you feel good in learning more about their specifics. Research on below to discover if this mattress will work for you!

Technogel's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret for keeping things comfy at night and in the morning. These mattresses provide an above average amount of support for sleepers. It is important for those that aren't getting the proper supportive night sleep they deserve right now. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support in the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses provide solid edge support overall, but some folks may notice more sinking along the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is perfect for those that want to measure mattress firmness. It is also a solid test for understanding evenness of support throughout the mattress surface. Overall, these mattresses should work with your body and offer an even support feel.

Technogel's Durability

It's difficult to find products that last a long time these days. Brands, for the most part, rather make repeatable revenue than make something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still good brands out there. These mattresses provide a very good element of durability to most sleepers. Most sleepers will experience them lasting between 7 - 12 years, though some who are heavier or use their mattress more often than nightly may experience them faltering sooner.

Browse Symbol Customer Reviews

Symbol Mattress

We purchased our queen matress about a year ago. Loved it at first but now its broke down in the center. The place where u bought it tells me its not in warranty since i didnt buy the box springs with it. WELL I WASNT INFORMED OF THAT WHEN U PURCHASED IT or i would have got the box springs. Now im out 600 dollors on a 5 year warranty mattress. I will tell everyome i know about this. My company i work for purchases all its matresses from these people for campers. NOT ANYMORE

View More Reviews

Browse Technogel Customer Reviews

Worth every penny

This mattress has been worth every penny I spent. What was important to my wife and I was a cool and supportive mattress. I fall asleep sooner and stay asleep longer now we have what we need. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.