Stearns And Foster vs Zuzu

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy Posturpedic are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. But what do the consumers think?

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Stearns And Foster and Zuzu in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799
Zuzu: $699-1199

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers felt very comfortable with their new mattress, but others couldn't get comfy. Despite those that are completely satisfied, this brand has lower sleeper satisfaction scores than the average. Look on below for more information if this mattress will work for you.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

It's important to have a supportive mattress for a good night's sleep. Sleepers describe these mattresses as highly supportive at first, but there are some reports of problems with support over the long term. Before purchasing, read the reviews to make sure you get the right fit for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is key for those that like to sit on the sides of their mattress. Most folks find that these mattresses have okay edge support, but some may experience the edges to dip more over the long term.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that measure the supportiveness of a new mattress, support is initially even throughout the mattress. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support over time.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Some sleepers have had problems with feel and durability over a shorter than average time. If you have a larger body frame and are hoping for something with longevity, these may provide initial comfort, but do some more research before buying.

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how sleepers really feel about a mattress is difficult business -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still folks that are content, but others who are really not. Learn more below to understand the specifics.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

In terms of providing comfortable support for everyone, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some folks have described them as supportive and report sleeping soundly throughout the night, but others weren't able to get comfortable. If you would describe yourself as plus-sized, these mattresses may leave something to be desired.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportive resistance you get on the edge of the mattress and is important for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their bed. Some folks may find these mattresses to not provide adequate edge support for them.

Zuzu's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses don't always get love from customers on durability. While some have experienced good performance, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Review from stephanie of Charlotte, NC

I am not accustomed to writing a negative review, especially after reading so many reviews that are positive; but please beware because you too could experience the same circumstances that we are currently experiencing. Unfortunately our experience with the Dartford Ultra Firm Mattress Set is not so positive; perhaps it is possible that we received a “substandard set”. At any rate, my husband and I saved and planned for this very expensive purchase for our retirement comfort and because we wanted a very high quality mattress. Additionally, before we made the decision we read numerous reviews, and we were convinced that this Stearns & Foster mattress would be the best for us. Well we’ve had our set for a little over one year and we have rotated it approximately twelve times just to keep it balanced, and still it has sags and there is a very conspicuous ridge in the middle of it.

We were informed that Macys has a very strong Customer Service satisfaction rate, so we contacted Macy’s regarding our experience and they advised us that an inspector would evaluate our concern and provide feedback to them. As we assumed it would be, the evaluation was not to our advantage. So it appears that the purchase that we thought would be very satisfactory especially given the reputation of Macys and Stearns & Foster, did not provide us with the value, quality and comfort that we expected Macys to stand behind. I would advise everyone to think twice about purchasing a mattress at this price point from Macys.

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.