Stearns And Foster vs Winkbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds Get $300 Off With Email

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy brands are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. With luxury craftsmanship and high profile hybrid designs, most customers find pillowy comfort with these mattresses at first. However, over the years, there have also been reports of durability concerns from customers.

Winkbeds

Winkbeds is a factory-direct luxury hybrid mattress brand competing with the luxury showroom market. They are a very innovative company, having added multiple layers of pocket coils to their 'mattress in a box' before others in the factory direct industry. Also, they launched the coolControl™ mattress base, a first of its kind technology. The coolControl™ system gives sleepers full control over their temperature, blowing cool or warm air through the mattress. Customers agree that this brand is a trend-setter and a very competitive option!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Winkbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Winkbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799
Winkbeds: $749-$1549

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Winkbeds:
Get $300 Off With Email

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

Discovering how folks really feel about a certain mattress is sometimes a hard thing -- especially with some companies focusing heavily on protecting their reputation. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential for having a good night's sleep. Sleepers describe these mattresses as highly supportive at first, but there are some who have found the long term support lacking. Check out the mattress specifications to make sure that it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute in hunting down a mattress that is comfortable no matter where you relax on it. These mattresses are okay in terms of edge support, but there may be issues with dipping on the edges for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In density tests that measure the initial supportiveness, support is initially even throughout the mattress. However, there are some that reference degrading support over time.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

Mattresses with lasting comfort are amazing, but not always easy to find. Sadly, customers are not always pleased with the durability of these mattresses. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other customers may have much faster discomfort. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Winkbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good starting place for digging deeper. Based on online customer sentiment and review data, these mattresses are highly regarded by customers. Customers have had good experiences with the company and feel comfortable in their beds. Take a look below for the mattress specifics!

Winkbeds's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well overall in the industry when it comes to support. They do a great job aligning the spine and customers feel comfortable while cradled by these mattresses. Customers describe that these mattresses are supportive and and describe that there is good initial resilience in the material.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress and desire a ledge of support and comfort. These mattresses do a good job providing edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are good at being supportive evenly thoughout the mattress.

Winkbeds's Durability

In terms of durability, these mattresses are quite competitive versus the competition. For buyers looking for mattress, finding one that has good durability can mean years of additional sleep. while one that breaks quickly can mean fast back pain. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for contemporary mattresses. Folks may experience a slight decrease in longevity who weight more or spend more time in bed than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds:   Get $300 Off With Email

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Finally experienced Sleep-full Bliss

Was really considering the new Foam/Gel topped mattresses, just because that is the "new" marketing for mattresses. My wife and I narrowed it down to the Stearns and Foster Reserve Firm and the Sealy Kelburn II. I was so ready for new a mattress as my lower back was always sore each morning. We went back into store and tried the two mattresses and she said I like the Stearns and Foster. I was hoping she'd say the Sealy Hyrbid but I actually felt a traditional style mattress was the best choice. Boy am I glad she chose the Stearns and Foster. THe bed arrived the next day in great condition, we let it air out from the packaging and put on a new mattress protector/topper. She added a little spray of fresh cotton scent to the topper and when we fell into bed that evening, it was bliss. We woke up Sunday morning, actually earlier than we normally do and both said....that is weird, we slept 7 hours and it feels like we slept 10.....and I had no sore back. We just laid there for couple more hours and enjoyed each others company. The Firm mattress is still very soft and with the light topper that carries a bit of filling it, it works perfect for the both of us. I weigh ~180 and the wife is ~120 One of the best purchasing decisions we ever made.

View More Reviews

Browse Winkbeds Customer Reviews

happy sleepers - Mike F.

Our son and daughter-in-law recommended Wink. We find the mattress to offer us great firm support for aging backs. Delivery was a breeze. Don’t think you will be moving this mattress around, as it is very heavy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.