Stearns And Foster vs White Dove

Get The Best September 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy brands are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. With luxury craftsmanship and high profile hybrid designs, most customers find pillowy comfort with these mattresses at first. However, over the years, there have also been reports of durability concerns from customers.

White Dove

White Dove mattress was one of the original innovative hybrid mattress brands in the US. They still focus on hybrid mattresses, but also have added latex foam mattresses to their lineup as well. Selling their mattresses predominantly in PA, OH, IN, and surrounding states, they have stuck to their roots while creating mattresses that are up to the times. Most customers find White Dove mattresses to be high end and quality made, but some folks had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend White Dove in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10
White Dove: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price:
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799
White Dove: $497-$1350

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

White Dove:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how sleepers really feel about a mattress is difficult business -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. Customers, sadly, don't give these mattresses as high reception as others in the industry. There are still folks that are content, but others who are really not. Learn more below to understand the specifics.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness, which is ideal for those that are suffering from a sagging mattress right now. That said, some reviewers have mentioned support issues in reference to their bodies, so mull over the reviews to make sure that your choice is going to work for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an indicator of how supportive the sides of the mattress are versus the center. These mattresses do a fine job, but heavier folks may experience less than ideal edge support.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some have experienced good performance, others describe feeling issues and discomfort of a short time. If you are considering, make sure to read more reviews and go over the return policies before you buy.

White Dove's Owner Satisfaction

Some are very pleased with the sleep they get from these mattresses., but others have described not feeling as satisfied. Although these mattresses have above average reviews, there are some caveats. Read on below for more information on the specifics and for some customer reviews.

White Dove's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important for a night's sleep. These mattresses do well supporting sleepers at first, but there are some who have found the long term support lacking. Do some additional research on the mattress to make sure it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to most folks and makes it easy to get in and out of bed. Most report that these mattresses have good edge support, but some may experience dips.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that measure the supportiveness of a new mattress, these mattresses have even inital support. Some reviewers, though, have described issues with support issues over time.

White Dove's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on their longevity. We are all on the hunt for mattresses that are going to last 10 years or more, but sadly, not all are built to last. If you are thinking about getting a mattress that has mixed feedback on durability, do a last look at the warranty and return policies to make sure you are safe.

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Finally experienced Sleep-full Bliss

Was really considering the new Foam/Gel topped mattresses, just because that is the "new" marketing for mattresses. My wife and I narrowed it down to the Stearns and Foster Reserve Firm and the Sealy Kelburn II. I was so ready for new a mattress as my lower back was always sore each morning. We went back into store and tried the two mattresses and she said I like the Stearns and Foster. I was hoping she'd say the Sealy Hyrbid but I actually felt a traditional style mattress was the best choice. Boy am I glad she chose the Stearns and Foster. THe bed arrived the next day in great condition, we let it air out from the packaging and put on a new mattress protector/topper. She added a little spray of fresh cotton scent to the topper and when we fell into bed that evening, it was bliss. We woke up Sunday morning, actually earlier than we normally do and both said....that is weird, we slept 7 hours and it feels like we slept 10.....and I had no sore back. We just laid there for couple more hours and enjoyed each others company. The Firm mattress is still very soft and with the light topper that carries a bit of filling it, it works perfect for the both of us. I weigh ~180 and the wife is ~120 One of the best purchasing decisions we ever made.

View More Reviews

Browse White Dove Customer Reviews

Best mattres i ever slept on

Best mattres i ever slept on. Great service fron the representative. I would recomend this mattress to everyone

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.