Stearns And Foster vs Vi Spring

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy Posturpedic are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. But what do the consumers think?

Vi Spring

Vispring, formerly Vi Spring or Vi-Spring, is a luxury bed founded in 1901 and operating in London, England. It offers luxury materials and a line of hybrids and innerspring mattresses with all natural ingredients such as horsetail, wool, alpaca, cashmere, and silk. They are generally sold through out luxury retailers throughout North America and Europe. For these reasons, this brand boasts high prices for mattresses, but dedicates itself to exclusivity.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Vi Spring in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10
Vi Spring: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10
Vi Spring: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10
Vi Spring: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10
Vi Spring: 8.4/10

Price:
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799
Vi Spring: $3075-87460

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Vi Spring:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding how customers feel about mattresses can be a great guiding force for shoppers. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some feel snug and comfortable, but others feel discomfort. If you are considering buying, there are more details about mattress specifics below.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

A mattress that supports your body is what matters to a healthy spine. If your matttress isn't as supportive as it should be, you are probably not getting the best night of sleep. Overall, these mattresses offer good support, but some have issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find these mattresses to have fine edge support, which is welcomed for those that like to sit on the side of the bed. Some that are larger may still experience sagging near the edges.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. These mattresses are reported by customers to be not as durable as others. That said, some customers may find their mattress lasts longer than average, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you are a heavier individual, read up on your options because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues from some mattresses.

Vi Spring's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers are satisfied with their mattresses. This means most sleepers leave positive feedback, but there are some rare low reviews. There are some who didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. Learn more about the mattresses below to learn if it will work for you!

Vi Spring's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel supported well by these mattresses, but others described some discomfort with their mattress choice. For those that have larger body types or wide hips or shoulders, take a look at the firmness levels and overall specs as you'll want to make sure that your body is perfectly aligned.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit on with their legs dangling off the sides, most folks will be comfortable with the support from these mattresses. However, some have reported some issues over the long term so make sure to review before purchasing.

Vi Spring's Durability

Durability comes down to materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Companies that don't focus on these things may have issues for some sleepers. When it comes to these mattresses, they get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some folks report a cozy night's sleep, but others have had comfort issues over a shorter than average time frame. Do a final rundown of the reviews before you purchase.

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Review from stephanie of Charlotte, NC

I am not accustomed to writing a negative review, especially after reading so many reviews that are positive; but please beware because you too could experience the same circumstances that we are currently experiencing. Unfortunately our experience with the Dartford Ultra Firm Mattress Set is not so positive; perhaps it is possible that we received a “substandard set”. At any rate, my husband and I saved and planned for this very expensive purchase for our retirement comfort and because we wanted a very high quality mattress. Additionally, before we made the decision we read numerous reviews, and we were convinced that this Stearns & Foster mattress would be the best for us. Well we’ve had our set for a little over one year and we have rotated it approximately twelve times just to keep it balanced, and still it has sags and there is a very conspicuous ridge in the middle of it.

We were informed that Macys has a very strong Customer Service satisfaction rate, so we contacted Macy’s regarding our experience and they advised us that an inspector would evaluate our concern and provide feedback to them. As we assumed it would be, the evaluation was not to our advantage. So it appears that the purchase that we thought would be very satisfactory especially given the reputation of Macys and Stearns & Foster, did not provide us with the value, quality and comfort that we expected Macys to stand behind. I would advise everyone to think twice about purchasing a mattress at this price point from Macys.

View More Reviews

Browse Vi Spring Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not quite such a good quality as the one it replaced but still fine

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.