Stearns And Foster vs Therapedic

Get The Best September 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy brands are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. With luxury craftsmanship and high profile hybrid designs, most customers find pillowy comfort with these mattresses at first. However, over the years, there have also been reports of durability concerns from customers.

Therapedic

Therapedic manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid bedding. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States. Overall, they are known for their orthopedic bedding that is designed to provide better back support than others. Overall, Therapedic's bedding is middle-range in terms of product offering.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Therapedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Therapedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10
Therapedic: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10
Therapedic: 8.2/10

Price:
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799
Therapedic: $139-$1099

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Therapedic:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

There are is some negative input about these mattresses. Some sleepers report feeling satisfaction with their new bed, but others not so much. Therefore, it is more difficult to estimate if one of these will work perfectly for you. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

Better mattress support can lead to a better night's sleep. If you have a mattress that isn't supportive, a mattress that properly supports you could mean deepers sleep and a happier you. These mattresses offered good support at first, but some had issues with comfort over the long term.

Edge Support
Most will find these mattresses to be fine for edge support, which is good for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Those that have bigger frames may still experience some sagging along the edges.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. These mattresses are reported by customers to be not as durable as others. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you are a bigger person, make sure to take a look at all of your options.

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers are satisfied with their mattresses. This means that there are good scores overall from sleepers, but some had different experiences. Some sleepers didn't appreciate the feel in regards to their body. Learn more about the mattresses below to learn if it will work for you!

Therapedic's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress will help with back problems and keeping things comfortable over the long term. Most folks experience these mattresses as supportive, but some folks who are lighter or heavier in build may have complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is a very important factor for those looking for a great mattress and for those that spend lots of time sitting on the edge of their bed. These mattresses are well regarded for edge support, but some heavier folks may experience some dips by the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses provide good support overall, but there are some reports that mention alignment problems over the long term

Therapedic's Durability

Durability stems from good materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Some folks may find issues if companies don't have these attributes. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed ratings on durability. Some report finding lasting comfort, while others complain about discomfort over the short term. Double-check the reviews before buying.

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Finally experienced Sleep-full Bliss

Was really considering the new Foam/Gel topped mattresses, just because that is the "new" marketing for mattresses. My wife and I narrowed it down to the Stearns and Foster Reserve Firm and the Sealy Kelburn II. I was so ready for new a mattress as my lower back was always sore each morning. We went back into store and tried the two mattresses and she said I like the Stearns and Foster. I was hoping she'd say the Sealy Hyrbid but I actually felt a traditional style mattress was the best choice. Boy am I glad she chose the Stearns and Foster. THe bed arrived the next day in great condition, we let it air out from the packaging and put on a new mattress protector/topper. She added a little spray of fresh cotton scent to the topper and when we fell into bed that evening, it was bliss. We woke up Sunday morning, actually earlier than we normally do and both said....that is weird, we slept 7 hours and it feels like we slept 10.....and I had no sore back. We just laid there for couple more hours and enjoyed each others company. The Firm mattress is still very soft and with the light topper that carries a bit of filling it, it works perfect for the both of us. I weigh ~180 and the wife is ~120 One of the best purchasing decisions we ever made.

View More Reviews

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.