Springwall vs Zinus

Get Memorial Day 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Springwall

Springwall is a popular North American mattress brand, based in Canada. They are famous for crafting brands inluding Reverie, Chriropractic, and Sesame Street brands. They specialize in memory foam offerings primarily though they also manufacture traditional innerspring and hybrid models. They have foam support cell technology that is differentiated than many other competitors. Overall, customers find Springwall products comfy at first, but there are some complaints about durability for some.

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Springwall in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Springwall


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Springwall: 8.2/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Springwall: 8.3/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Springwall: 8.2/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Springwall: 8.3/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Springwall: $199-$9099
Zinus: $100-$499

Springwall:
Get Yours Now

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Springwall's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer satisfaction can be a big win in finding yourself the right mattress, but it isn't always as easy as it seems. These mattresses have mixed emotions from customers. Some found them to be a super comfortable sleep, but others experienced restlessness. Look on below to figure out if they will work for you specifically.

Springwall's Supportiveness

For stomach and back sleepers, a supportive mattress is essential. Also, deeper support that keeps the spine aligned with the rest of the body is an essential trait for side sleepers. These mattresses offer a good amount of support, above average overall. However, others had problems with the support so if you have a heavy build, make sure to read the reviews.

Edge Support
This mattress does well for most in terms of providing edge support. That said, there were some mixed reviews about the edge support.

Springwall's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on lasting comfort. Everyone wants to find the comfy mattress that stays that way for 10 years or more, but sadly, not all are built to last. If you are thinking about buying a mattress that has mixed feelings on durability, do one last review of the return and warranty policies so you are secure in your purchase.

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

Not all sleepers like these mattresses. Some sleepers are happy with the feel, but others have had issues. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Read on below to learn more and to hear from customers to see if one will work for you.

Zinus's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key for a healthy night. You want something that will prop you up rather than sagging and hurting your back. These mattresses are well supportive.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important attributes for those that like sitting on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses provide solid edge support and doesn't sag greatly when adding pressure to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among customers, the bowling ball test provides a good indication of firmness while also showing evenness of support across the mattress. If a mattress isn't evenly responsive, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. Luckily, these mattresses provide solid even support for sleepers.

Zinus's Durability

Based on the materials used, mattresses that have good durability will last between 7 - 12 years. Foam mattresses are not as durable, but mattresses with high quality coils tend to last longer. However, mattresses of any kind that don't offer good durability will start sagging quicker especially for larger sleepers. Reviewers give these mattresses mixed ratings. Some feel they've found lasting good sleep, while others have problems.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Springwall Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.