Springwall vs Voila

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Springwall

Springwall is a popular North American mattress brand, based in Canada. They are famous for crafting brands inluding Reverie, Chriropractic, and Sesame Street brands. They specialize in memory foam offerings primarily though they also manufacture traditional innerspring and hybrid models. They have foam support cell technology that is differentiated than many other competitors. Overall, customers find Springwall products comfy at first, but there are some complaints about durability for some.

Voila

Voila is aiming to disrupt the mattress-in-a-box market with its luxurious hybrid mattress that puts an emphasis in lots of comfort layers to melt away pressure points and also superior pocket coils. Overall, they have 11 layers to their bed, which is way different than most others in the mattress-in-a-box space. Do all those layers translate to better comfort? Take a look at the details to learn if this mattress is right for you!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Voila in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Voila

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Springwall: 8.2/10
Voila: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Springwall: 8.3/10
Voila: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Springwall: 8.2/10
Voila: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Springwall: 8.3/10
Voila: 8.7/10

Price:
Springwall: $199-$9099
Voila: $499-$1299

Springwall:
Get Yours Now

Voila:
Get Yours Now

Springwall's Owner Satisfaction

There have been diverse feedback from sleepers about these mattresses -- both good and bad. Many folks describe feeling comfortable on their new mattresses and sleeping better than before, but there were others that didn't like their experience. Make sure to read on for more information on if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Springwall's Supportiveness

Experts agree that a supportive mattress is very important for having a good night's sleep. Over the first few months of use, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are some reports of problems with support over the long term. Before purchasing, read the reviews to make sure you get the right fit for your body.

Edge Support
Most folks find edge support to be an important deciding factor on the feel of a mattress. Most experience these mattresses as having fine edge support, but some experience more contouring than they would like.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that measure the supportiveness of a new mattress, supportiveness for these mattresses is fairly even. However, there are some that reference degrading support over time.

Springwall's Durability

Mattresses with longevity will last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials in them. Foam mattresses are less durable, while mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made. That said, mattresses that don't have good durability will start sagging much quicker no matter the materials. Sleepers give these mattresses mixed emotions. Some find them to be comfortable for the long term, but others have had issues.

Voila's Owner Satisfaction

It can be a difficult task understanding which mattresses get higher marks from customers versus others. Based on our analysis of online customer sentiment, customers rate these mattresses very well. Even though your experience may differ from other customers, it is a good starting place to do research into their offering.

Voila's Supportiveness

Reviewers describe these mattresses as being supportive overall. Though the rare sleeper reports that these mattresses aren't the proper firmness for them, most customers describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that need extra time getting out of bed or roll towards the edge of the mattress at night. These mattresses do well on their edge support and they should support most customers comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a nice way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are well rated at providing even support across the surface, which means they should work well to align the spine of your body.

Voila's Durability

All mattress buyers want to find a mattress that will sleep comfortably after a decade or more. Though there are some reasons, like our changing body, that would mean we would want a new bed after 15 years, we would all be happier if we knew our mattress would really last. These mattresses are good overall when it comes to longevity. Most sleepers will find they last over 7 years, but some have complained about feel. If you are a heavy person and worried about durability, take a look at some of the customer reviews before puchasing.

Check the Prices For Voila:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Springwall Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Voila Customer Reviews

A great mattress- especially for bad backs and pets!!! - Melanie

I was in the process of moving and my old mattress was over ten years old and giving me and my older dog all kinds of problems. I had a car accident injury that would act up a lot and the mattress was too soft to be of any help. My dog was almost 11 at the time and had arthritis and the mattress was so soft he couldn't get in and out of bed; I had to carry him. I was drawn to this mattress when I read the description because I wanted something very firm but still comfortable. My concern was that the mattress be comfortable for myself and my dog since he sleeps on it too. The mattress arrived in a box very quickly with consistent updates (when it was being processed, shipped, etc). We had it shipped to our new apartment so that there would be plenty of room to unbox it and let it settle (it's recommended you give it 48 hours to fully form). We unboxed it in an empty room (make sure you have lots of space) and it was like unrolling a giant tube of cinnamon rolls! As soon as we cut the plastic, it started settling very quickly. I'm pretty sure my dog did not give it the full 48 hours before he insisted on testing it. Our first night with the new mattress was great- it doesn't dip or leave an indent when you've slept in it for a while. My dog can move really easily on the mattress and sleeps very comfortably through the night. My back pain has gradually started to go away as well. The mattress also doesn't seem to collect a ton of body heat which is especially helpful in the summer! I've had this mattress for over three months now and I am SO happy with it. I fall asleep much quicker than I did before and wake up much more comfortably. My dog prefers to spend as much of his day as possible on the bed- it is even preferable to his favorite spot on the couch he's had for years. I've been telling all my friends who need new beds to check out The Voila Box because a good mattress makes SUCH a huge difference in your quality of life. Good sleep helps everything!! *I received this mattress complimentary; however, all opinions are entirely my own*

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.