Springwall vs Tempurpedic

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Springwall

Springwall is a popular North American mattress brand, based in Canada. They are famous for crafting brands inluding Reverie, Chriropractic, and Sesame Street brands. They specialize in memory foam offerings primarily though they also manufacture traditional innerspring and hybrid models. They have foam support cell technology that is differentiated than many other competitors. Overall, customers find Springwall products comfy at first, but there are some complaints about durability for some.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Springwall: 8.2/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Springwall: 8.3/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Springwall: 8.2/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Springwall: 8.3/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Springwall: $199-$9099
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Springwall:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Get Yours Now

Springwall's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to see how customers respond before we invest a lot of money in an expensive product. That being said, it isn't always simple for shoppers to get to the bottom of things after looking at many different sites. Based on our analysis of customer reviews and sentiment, customers review these mattresses better than average. However, there are some complaints Make sure to read on for added specifics.

Springwall's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel well supported by these mattresses, but others had complaints about overall feel. For those that are bigger than average, take a look at the firmness levels and overall specs as you'll want to make sure that you are supported well enough for your spine to be aligned.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, most will be comfortable and supported with these mattresses. However, some had complaints so review more if you need edge support for mobility purposes.

Springwall's Durability

Based on the materials that are in the mattress, the average durable mattress will stay comfortable for at least 7 - 12 years. Foam mattresses are less durable, while mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made. However, unprepared mattresses will break down much faster no matter the materials used, especially for larger customers. These mattresses get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some describe good comfort, but others have had issues with lasting support.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews is a great way to target the right mattress for you. These mattresses get high marks from customers, but some didn't agree with the feel. The below has more information about the feel of the mattress and a selection of customer reviews -- study more to see if one of these works for your body!

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good with support overall. Though there are some that don't absolutely love the firmness levels of these mattresses, most customers describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that need extra time getting out of bed or roll towards the edge of the mattress at night. These mattresses are well reviewed for their edge support overall and they should supportive enough for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are useful to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses provide above average evenness in support across the surface, which means they should cradle your hips and shoulders while aligning the spine.

Tempurpedic's Durability

It is extremely important for shoppers to find a durable mattress, but some brands focus more on shipping product than they do about quality. That said, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most will sleep comfortably for 5 to 7 years, but some heavier folks may see their mattress degrade faster.

Check the Prices For Tempurpedic:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Springwall Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.