Get The Best September 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Springwall vs. Stearns And Foster

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Springwall

Springwall is a North American mattress manufacturer based in Canada. Springwall has a few different mattress collections, including Chiropractic®, Comfort Pockets®, BodyFuel, and they even create Sesame Street themed mattresses for kids. With a range of firmness options and the only mattress recommended and endorsed by the Canadian Chiropractic Association, there's a lot that sets Springwall apart from its competitors. Still, while some customers find Springwall products comfy at first, there are some complaints about durability and firmness.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for over 150 years with its last few decades being a part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur-Sealy along with brands like Tempur-Pedic and Sealy brands. With such a long legacy, they have become a recognizable name-brand known for luxury craftsmanship and high profile hybrid designs. With most customers experiencing the pillowy comfort they are known for, there have also been reports of durability concerns from customers over the recent years.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Springwall in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Springwall


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Springwall: 8.2/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Springwall: 8.3/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Springwall: 8.2/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Springwall: 8.3/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Springwall: $399-$4299
Stearns And Foster: $1599-$9798

Springwall:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Springwall's Owner Satisfaction

With good data from sleepers, you can discover which mattress is best for you. That said, it isn't always easy to stay focused through all the noise from other brands. Customers have had mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some sleepers are extremely comfortable, but others aren't as happy.

Springwall's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to having better spine health. If your mattress doesn't support you well, a mattress that properly supports you could mean deepers sleep and a happier you. These mattresses offered good support at first, but some had issues with comfort over the long term.

Edge Support
These mattresses offer good edge support, which is good for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some that are heavier and have larger builds may still experience some sagging along the edges.

Springwall's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable can save you loads of money. Sadly, in this day and age, everything from bedding to clothes degrades faster. Customers give mixed feedback when it comes to the durability of these mattresses. These mattresses may last years for you, but others have reported not being as lucky. Make sure to take look at some of the customer reviews to see if the mattress should work for you before purchasing.

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers Sadly, they get some negative feedback from a selection of sleepers. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important for a night's sleep. Initially, these mattresses are reviewed as being quite supportive, but there are some who have found the long term support lacking. Take a look at the specifications and the reviews to make sure that these fit your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to most folks and makes it easy to get in and out of bed. These mattresses are okay in terms of edge support, but there may be some uncomfortable contouring for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that measure the supportiveness of a new mattress, support is initially even throughout the mattress. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support long term.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses don't always get love from customers on durability. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others had comfort issues faster than average. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Browse Springwall Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Finally experienced Sleep-full Bliss

Was really considering the new Foam/Gel topped mattresses, just because that is the "new" marketing for mattresses. My wife and I narrowed it down to the Stearns and Foster Reserve Firm and the Sealy Kelburn II. I was so ready for new a mattress as my lower back was always sore each morning. We went back into store and tried the two mattresses and she said I like the Stearns and Foster. I was hoping she'd say the Sealy Hyrbid but I actually felt a traditional style mattress was the best choice. Boy am I glad she chose the Stearns and Foster. THe bed arrived the next day in great condition, we let it air out from the packaging and put on a new mattress protector/topper. She added a little spray of fresh cotton scent to the topper and when we fell into bed that evening, it was bliss. We woke up Sunday morning, actually earlier than we normally do and both said....that is weird, we slept 7 hours and it feels like we slept 10.....and I had no sore back. We just laid there for couple more hours and enjoyed each others company. The Firm mattress is still very soft and with the light topper that carries a bit of filling it, it works perfect for the both of us. I weigh ~180 and the wife is ~120 One of the best purchasing decisions we ever made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.