Get The Best October 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Springwall Mattress Reviews

KEY CUSTOMER FEEDBACK*

+1.2x side sleeping

+/- firmness

+/- lasting support

Review data analysis vs. average comparable mattress
IN POPULAR RANKINGS

Top 150 Overall

 

 

Autumn 2021 Updates: Springwall mattresses continue to be sold in retailers across Canada and in a handful of US locations. Some recent reviewers have brought up disagreements with firmness as well issues with durability.

Springwall is a North American mattress manufacturer based in Canada. Springwall has a few different mattress collections, including Chiropractic®, Comfort Pockets®, BodyFuel, and they even create Sesame Street themed mattresses for kids. With a range of firmness options and the only mattress recommended and endorsed by the Canadian Chiropractic Association, there's a lot that sets Springwall apart from its competitors. Still, while some customers find Springwall products comfy at first, there are some complaints about durability and firmness.

KEY CUSTOMER FEEDBACK*

+1.2x side sleeping
+/- firmness
+/- lasting support

Review data analysis vs. average comparable mattress
IN POPULAR RANKINGS

Top 150 Overall
 
 

Mattress Scores

Overall Score: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction: 8.3/10

Price Value: 8.2/10

No Back Pain: 8.3/10

Price: $399-$4299

Trial Period: No Trial

See More Scores

Get Yours Now

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Springwall's Specifics

Springwall's collections come in a variety of models and firmness options to fit most sleepers' needs. When it comes to customers' feedback about their mattresses, most like their mattresses at first, but there are some complaints about durability, firmness, and initial comfort for some sleepers.

Those that are concerned about durability and long term comfort, take a look at our top rated mattresses for great alternatives.

Craftsmanship & Quality

Springwall focuses on memory foams coupled with encased coils in most of their mattress offerings. Some of Springwall's mattresses were constructed with the key elements (support, durable, responsible, comfort, healthy) mandated by the Canadian Chiropractic Association. While most customers get excited about these mattresses at first, there are some concerns about durability for some sleepers.

We'll go through each of their mattress lines below:

Here are the details about the BodyFuel Collection:

Springwall's BodyFuel line includes 3 hybrid mattresses that are compressed and packed in a box for easy delivery. They feature a quilted gel foam top layer made with a cooling fabric, gel memory foam, and a base of individually encased coils. These mattresses were designed to provide comfort and help with heat retention, although for the material used, there may be more competitively priced and better rated mattress options for some sleepers.

Next, here are some details about Springwall's Chiropractic, H2 Chiropractic, and True North Chiropractic Collections:

Some of Springwall's most popular mattress collections, the Chiropractic mattresses are the only mattresses endorsed by the Canadian Chiropractic Association. Available in firm, medium firm, plush, and ultra-plush varieties, these mattresses feature layers of foam on top of a zoned pocket coils that are reinforced in the center lumbar region to provide optimal support. The H2 Chiropractic and True North Chiropractic mattresses typically have more pocket coils than the Chiropractic line. The True North line also features temperature regulating memory foam. Although some sleepers like the initial feel of these mattresses, that are some reviewers who mentioned issues with durability as well as high price points.

Up next we have the Comfort Pockets Collection:

Comfort Pockets is another collection of hybrid mattresses made by Springwall. These mattresses feature layers of bio-foam on top of a foam encased pocket coil base. Like their other hybrid mattresses, there were some customers who brought up issues with lasting comfort and longevity.

Next, lets check out their Sleep & Health Collection:

The Sleep & Health mattresses are 2-side mattresses designed to be flipped every 6 months. These mattresses also feature bio-foam and a support layer of Comfort Pockets coils. Although the idea of flipping your mattress may seem appealing to those in search of renewed comfort, there are some who brought up issues with lasting comfort for these mattresses.

Lastly, we'll review the Premium Elite Collection:

The Premium Elite mattresses are Springwall's line of affordable luxury mattresses. These hybrid mattresses feature layers of gel memory and bio-foam coupled with a pocket coil base. Available in medium, medium-firm, and luxury plush, these mattresses aim to help sleepers with temperature regulation. Still, there are some who have brought up issues with durability and longevity.

Overall Comfort

The Springwall mattresses get good ratings from customers when it comes to initial feel, especially their Chiropractic line. However, there are issues reported with durability in these mattresses.

Firmness

Springwall has a variety of firmness options for sale in-store. Each of their mattress lines have options for more plush or firm options. The above scale is the range of offerings you can find for their products.

Back Pain Relief

Their zoned support systems should do a good job alleviating common discomfort by supporting the spine. However, due to issues reported with durability, sagging may be a concern that can cause long term discomfort for some.

Cooling

Customers who sleep very warm or live in a warm environment, may experience some heat retention with some of these mattresses.

Who Are Springwall Mattresses Right For?

These mattresses are ideal for those looking for a solid temporary option. For those looking for long term comfort, take a look at our top rated mattresses for strong alternatives.

Browse Springwall Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

Do Not Buy

We like a firm mattress. Our queen size Springwall Lunar Natural HP Euro Posture foam mattress felt good when we bought it. After 2 months we noticed sagging on both sides. By 4 months we began having back aches and stopped using it. We notified the store and manufacturer. They sent a rep who measured the mattress sag without any weight on it. According to their standards it was acceptable. What a joke.

Matress Uncomfortable And...

We are not impressed with the Kendra spring wall mattress purchase or the commitment of this company to provide a comfortable well built product. We purchased our mattress in 2012 and after a year noticed a dip on either side where we lay. After about 2 years the dips increased. It is now about 1.5-2 inches deep. We are both healthy weight adults. We turn our mattress regularly but still cannot fix the issues. We recently flipped it on its back and are now sleeping on a new memory foam mattress on top of the bottom of the mattress. Not a great solution but the mattress is very uncomfortable. We recently learned that Springwall has a warranty for the mattress so we contacted them to inquire about what to do. Following a submission of photos of the indents and measurement after flipping the mattress right side up, we were provided with the following information: 'Image 2597 shows an impression on your mattress of approx 1.5 inches and unfortunately this still falls under normal wear and tear and is not considered defective . In order for it to be deemed defective the impression has to be greater than 2 inches. If in future the impression becomes greater than 2 inches please resubmit.'' We now must purchase a new mattress or sleep on a very uncomfortable Springwall. This is very unfortunate. Please do your research prior to purchasing from Springwall.

Another Disappointment In...

We also had this queensize mattress less than a year when we started getting sore hips. Wrote the manufacturer in Toronto. They sent a representative down to look at the mattress and we haven't heard from them since. Sent another letter - no reply. Can only sleep a couple of hours without waking up in pain. There also seems to be a lump in the middle that feels firm compared to the sides.
Carol from Glencoe, Ont.

Worst Decision I Ever Made!

Similar to another reviewer, I tried this bed in the store at the brick, and my boyfriend and I both loved it. BUT after a month at home, it started to dip and sag and when you laid on it parts would give way and be softer than others. We have turned it every week, added support underneath, and now a year later I sleep in the middle diagonally because it's the only long strip in the mattress with uniformity in support. I am saving up to throw this one out and replace it, because unfortunately we spent over $1500 what has become my worst purchase EVER.

I have had continuous back problems since buying this mattress. I wouldn't wish a night's sleep on this mattress for my worst enemy!

Best Bed In Our Home

Purchased twin size for our son from Sears 11 years ago. one year past the ten year warranty and bed looks and feels like new. more comfortable than the other beds in the house. son says he's not moving out of the house without this bed. occassionally used for overnight guests. lots of comments from them about what a great night's sleep they had and where did I find that fantastic bed. maybe we just got lucky but we love it. would highly recommend this bed. paid 400 for the twin but that was over ten years ago and it was a half price sale at Sears. great investment.

Mr B

bed bought was the chiropractic approved Imperial queen. Moderately expensive and initially felt quite comfortable. After one month though bed was giving me continuous back pains, and after six years, carefully rotating and flipping as instructed in the book, even my wife says the bed is terrible.

I usually sleep on a piece of foam that is almost 20 years old and get a better rest than this bed. Also another much cheaper bed bought at the same time is still quite comfortable and in excellent condition. Therefore i would suggest it is unwise to buy a bed from this company, and not to trust the recommendations of the chiropractic associations, although i am a frequent user of (good) chiropracters.

Amazing features

Have amazing features that all adjustable beds must have. It has ultimate comfort and can customizable to your likings. The bed is made professional and can comfort back pain. The bed can make your sleep schedule better. The warranty of the adjustable bed is outstanding. This can cover for 20 years which is an outstanding deal. If you are not satisfied with the bed you can 100% full refund back after 101 days. Customer service is as well great but the downside is customer service is through the weekdays. They as well have a customer service email. The service is as well the same as some brands. The deal of the bed is really great and has some very great features added on to the bed. It has many custom features that is really outstanding for the value of the adjustable bed.

Great bed

I like the overall features as it covers with a basic sheet, but can also customize it by replacing it or hitting a switch. This allows me to adjust the mattress accordingly and is pretty nice to have. The warranty covers everything there is from the mattress to the build structure you make. It also gives you a good amount of options and room to work around the warranty to customize your purchase. The customer service was pretty good as it gives me access to everything I need. The value is pretty good as well since there was no problems at all and there was more than enough value for the purchase.

Real quality

You can move the side from the head and the legs up and down to make this as comfortable as possible for you at night. The mattress is from really good quality. The warranty is for 2 years and I got it for an additional price that was reasonable for this kind of bed. Completely describes the quality of this kind of bed, the warranty. The customer service was very helpful in every single question I had. They took their time with me and I felt good as a customer. Would highly recommend the customer service. The value of this kind of bed was very reasonable, a good price for best quality. The bed itself was expensive but last me for a very long time.

Sleeping soundly

Love this bed! With an 850 pound capacity, it is very sturdy and well made. Massage feature is basically just vibrator motors, kind of like the 'magic fingers' beds that used to be in motels. It's nice if you're someone who needs to be 'patted' to sleep, like a baby. Shuts off automatically after about 20 minutes. The adjustable motor is very quiet. Head and foot are completely adjustable so you can make it as comfortable as you need. I have a 10-inch Lucid memory foam mattress, which is very firm, that I bought on Amazon 3 years ago for under $300. Same price today, and it works really well with this adjustable base.
Warnings: It comes flat in a huge box. When the bed arrived, there was a fist size hole in the box and there were only two straps and some tape holding it together. At first I was concerned because there was no styrofoam or packing material to absorb bumps during shipment. But once we laid the bed down I realized that it really didn't need extra packing material. The bed is HEAVY. You definitely need two strong people for this project.
Assembly: The manual doesn't tell you in the beginning that you need to insert 9-volt back-up batteries into the motor box. Those instructions are on the last page - AFTER you've flipped the base over and then have to crawl around on the floor to reach the box. But assembly is simple. Attach the legs, cut away a few strips of zip tie that hold the power cord, insert the 9-volt batteries, and then the bed is ready to flip right side up. Here's where it gets tricky. You need two people to dead lift the unwieldy, 125 pound base and flip it over. You cannot 'lean' it over on its side, because the pressure on the legs could bend or snap the metal bolts. It was a challenge for my daughter and me but we managed. Anyway, once it's right-side up you just need to attach the corner brackets that hold the mattress on. I don't think they tell you that the bed also comes with the headboard attachment kit, which was a nice surprise.
Have slept blissfully for a 3 nights. I bought it because I have moderate sleep apnea and sometimes woke up with headaches. The wedge type pillows weren't much help because I would slide off during the night. With this adjustable bed, I am able to lift the head up so that my sleep is uninterrupted and I wake up feeling like I actually got a good night's rest - either on my back or on my side. No more headaches. I love being able to elevate my legs while I watch TV or read - it really helps with edema. I used an income tax return to purchase this bed. Best thing I've done for myself in years!

Best Decision I Ever Made

I suffer from sleep apnea, snoring and lower back pain. Tried every type of standard flat mattress and nothing helped. Paired the Reverie 5D with Perfect Coud Atlas mattresses, put bed in anti-gravity mode and now sleep great with no pain, snoring or breathing issues. A real life changer. I've been recommending this bed to everyone.

First impressions - AWESOME!

This is just a review about the seller and delivery/setup - as well as initial impressions after a few hours. Will update after some more time.

We purchased a king - which is two twin bases. Delivery was great, as it comes in (2) 140# boxes which meant it wasn't impossible for two people to carry up stairs and do the set-up. The instructional videos on Reverie's site are spot-on and helped us a lot.

Set-up was exactly as shown on the video. The _only_ thing I would caution folks on is that if you are buying it as a king and intend to use it as one bed, not controlled as a split - both remotes can be paired to both sides of the bed, just follow the instructions (easier to do before you set the bed in it's place as it's heavy to lift up!).

We paired this with our existing Casper mattress and it fits perfectly and works very well in every configuration we've tried so far. We also had an existing head-board/rails/foot-board setup that we were really hoping would be compatible with this frame - and it was. We took out the existing boxsprings and slats and the adjustable frames fell right into place. We aren't attaching to the headboard as it doesn't seem to need it.

In our set-up, the wall-hugger feature seems to work well enough - both nightstands remain accessible with the head position pretty high.

Positions - I can't wait to really play with this. Our initial reaction to the zero-gravity and raised foot positions was ... 'Ahhhh'. The movement is relatively quiet, smooth, and we found the massage feature really was a pleasant surprise (in that it actually works well)!

The seller (Low price bargains) was terrific - they were responsive to my ?s and it was delivered exactly on the date promised. What more can you ask!

I'll update this in a few weeks after we've really broken it in, but really happy at the initial set-up, quality, sturdiness, and operation of this bed. And ECSTATIC at how much we saved!

Springwall

Springwall mattresses suck! I bought one last year and had to return it for warranty. Now I've had this one for 3 months (I got a more expensive mattress thinking it was better) and it the same. Bad bad bad quality. Will upload pics if needed. Lol save ur money and buy serta.

Not satisfied at all

Not satisfied at all with the product. After only one year, the matress is not comfortable. Body impressions are big. My Gf and i have a hill between us when we try to sleep in this mountain matress...Every morning we wake up with fatigue in are back!

Well I will first start by saying

Well I will first start by saying I have emailed this company directly twice with no response at all, so that being said I will try and be public in trying to get help with the product I bought that is failing and is still under warranty!!! Queen size bought Aug 2014 and feels like a 20yr old bed. No support left in it, two very sagging spots, side walls are caving in and I want some dame customer service! I have read so many bad reviews regarding Springwall and lack of stand...ing behind their product as the website states, so PLEASE Springwall get behind your product and honor your warranty. I have purchased other sets of Springwall and didn't have an issue, so prior to this would've recommended it. However no response to direct email, not even a suggestion as to what or who I should talk to, nothing! SO hope I have Springwalls attention here on FB and get some kind of assistance!!! Thank you for your quick and professional attention to your customer!

I would like to thank Springwall

I would like to thank Springwall customer service for there excellent and fast service. They sent me a warranty card and i read it and found the sagging in the bed is normal for this type of bed. I flipped the bed and the memory foam bounced back up to the way it suppose too. Beds have come a long way over the years and my lack of knowledge how memory foam works. Thank again for the excellent service and listening to my concerns.

in December we ordered a Chiropractic Resort

in December we ordered a Chiropractic Resort - Renew Queen size mattress for our platform bed . . . . we were a bit concerned that w/o the box spring it wouldn't be comfortable . . . not a worry this mattress is WONDERFUL . . . waking up in the morning feeling much better, this is a great mattress . . . we purchased it from Sears and we live in Lester Beach, Manitoba, cannot say enough good about this mattress, if we ever need a future mattress we will be repeat customers, hands down, Springwall you make fabulous products, kudos to your company

We recently spent a night

We recently spent a night on your Ambience mattress at a hotel in Moncton, NB. It was amazing! We are very interested in purchasing this mattress. However, we live in the US and can't seem to find any retailers that carry your brand. Is this truly the case or are there some stores in the US that we could purchase one from?

My husband and I purchased a Springwall

My husband and I purchased a Springwall in 2008 and its the best matress set we have had to date, we love it! Guests who have slept on our Springwall have fallen in love with it and want one!

We purchased aSpringwall Limited

We purchased aSpringwall LimitedEdition Queen set from the Brick store in Whitby,Ontario , in January 28,2011,I notified your company in March that the mattress lost its shape in the centre of the mattress, Iwas advised to notify the store,but I had misplaced my invoice I couldn'y, I recently located my invoice can this situation still be corrected as this mattress is very uncomfortable and we are seniors.please advise,asap

Feels like sleeping on a cloud!

I found this mattress online to replace my old one. Don’t have any issues with my back or anything just wanted to invest in a good mattress for the long term. My first night on it, I slept like a baby. Doesn’t matter which position I’m in. FIVE STARS!!!!!

Comfy and firm

If you like a firm bed - this is for you. We scored this mattress set when it was on a sale. Honestly, I suggest to wait for it to go on sale. Is it worth $900? yes but it doesn't hurt if you get for $400.

I would not recommend this bed to anyone

I bought this bed in a queen size. The box and the mattress in August 2020. 3 months into having them, my back begin to hurt. I bought some new pillows thought that was the problem. That was not the problem. First The bed box is made of 9 pieces of wood and the wood are small. Leave big spaces so the mattress sinks down, on top of that the mattress quality is garbage. It caused me some serious back pain. Right now I have to be sleeping on my couch. Because of the pandemic, I'm waiting to buy a new mattress and box. Please Please Please do not waste your money and buy this garbage.

wonderful experience

I recently purchased this mattress at the brick on the North Service Road in Oakville. Jason the store manager was very helpful as we needed the mattress for that same day. Jason has the perfect personality to be working with the public in a caring and professional manner. recommende the brick and Jason to a friend looking to furnish an entire bedroom. Thanks for the great service and perfect mattress for our grandson.

Worst bed ever

Do not buy this mattress unless you like a rock hard bed. When we went to purchase it they didn't have any in stock to show us but we were sown one that the sales girl said was "comparable". What we got wasn't even close. This mattress is unbelievably hard & for some reason the box spring break with every movement. It may be cheap but it's not worth it. I'm going to have to go buy another new one elsewhere now.

DO not buy

Very poor quality mattress. I would suggest spending a little more for better quality. We are trying to see if we can return or or have a warranty on this mattress after only a few month use it has given us so many issues. The top part is compressed on the side where my husband sleeps and he is not that heavy. It bows out on that side as well. The boxspring is completely broken and the wood has snapped in 2 places just with normal everyday use over 3 months. It is on a new bed frame too.

Worst mattress ever...

Worst mattress ever. Have owned it for three months and went to turn it around today and the contents of the mattress fell into the centre of the mattress. Looks like a pillow that went through a washing machine. Apparently the protocol of The Brick where I bought this junk is the avenue I need to go through. Could take a couple of weeks. What I sleep on until then is beyond me. I tried to file a form on line and couldn’t get past my address, couldn’t get any further. Great way to do business. Already posted on Facebook and the Brick web site about this cr*ppy product. And many many friends have been told. The mattress will be dropped off at The Brick’s front door, no good to me. Nasty note will be attached for customers to see.

Compare Springwall With These Brands

Compare With Casper

Compare With Craftmatic

Compare With Endy

Compare With Bed In A Box

Compare With Simmons Beautyrest

Compare With Comfort Tech

Compare With Novaform

Compare With Raymour And Flanigan

Compare With Sealy Posturepedic

Compare With Kingsdown

Compare With Serta Perfect Sleeper

Disclaimer

*All metrics regarding customer sentiment are based on aggregated public review content, including reviews that have been submitted to this site and elsewhere that have been evaluated by our data science team. While we strive to provide useful metrics for the benefit of shoppers, we cannot certify their accuracy at any given time due to potentially incomplete and inaccurate data sources.

Furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.