Get The Best September 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Spring Air vs. Zeopedic

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Spring Air

Founded in 1926, Spring Air is a classic and traditional bed maker. With 8 US based factories and more worldwide, this large mattress manufacturer creates hybrid and innerspring mattresses available under a few different brands including Chattam & Wells, Four Seasons, and Back Supporter. Spring Air mattresses are available at retail stores nationwide. Still, some customers have brought up issues with firmness and durability.

Zeopedic

Zeopedic is taking the discount mattress industry by storm as the mattress-in-a-box choice of Big Lots retailers. With a 10'' profile and cooling gel memory foam on the top layer, Zeopedic has customers asking why should I buy a more expensive mattress? Although customers love the Zeopedic mattress at first, there are some reports that it doesn't hold up to normal use as well as other slightly more expensive options. Read on to get the full story!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Spring Air in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Spring Air


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Spring Air: 7.2/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Spring Air: 7.1/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Price Value:
Spring Air: 7.3/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

No Back Pain:
Spring Air: 7.8/10
Zeopedic: 6.8/10

Price:
Spring Air: $899-1699
Zeopedic: $239-$599

Spring Air:
Get Yours Now

Zeopedic:
Get Yours Now

Spring Air's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some feel snug and comfortable, but others feel discomfort. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Spring Air's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel well supported by these mattresses, but others reported feeling some discomfort. For those that are heavier, take a look at the firmness ratings before buying as you'll want to ensure that you're adequately supported.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit on with their legs dangling off the sides, these mattresses have above average edge support. That said, some have reported issues over the long term so make sure to review more if you have mobility issues.

Spring Air's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. These mattresses are not reviewed highly by customers when it comes to durability. This means that some customers may experience that their mattress lasts longer than average, while other customers may have much faster discomfort. If you are a heavier person, make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Zeopedic's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering purchasing, keep reading below for information on feel. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall.

Zeopedic's Supportiveness

In terms of supportiveness, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some reviewers are comfortable and feel supported throughout the night, but others didn't feel that the mattress was equipped to provide comfort. If you are heavier than average, you should do added research to make sure you find a match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is extremely important for those that want to sit on the side of their mattress without dipping down or becoming uncomfortable. Some customers have found these mattresses to not be evenly supportive.

Zeopedic's Durability

These mattresses may not give the lasting comfort that you are striving to find. Some sleepers have had problems with feel and durability over a shorter than average time. If you are have a larger body type and are looking for something with lasting support, these mattresses may feel good initially, but make sure to do some more research before buying.

Browse Spring Air Customer Reviews

Bought this 2 yrs ago

Unfortunately we have returned it due to both sides sinking Leaving a huge hump in the middle

View More Reviews

Browse Zeopedic Customer Reviews

SO disappointed - Shannon

I had such high hopes this mattress would be the answer to my back problems and I might actually get a full night's sleep for once. Alas, I was mistaken. I returned this mattress and went with a pillow top Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.