Get The Best September 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Spring Air vs. Therapedic

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Spring Air

Founded in 1926, Spring Air is a classic and traditional bed maker. With 8 US based factories and more worldwide, this large mattress manufacturer creates hybrid and innerspring mattresses available under a few different brands including Chattam & Wells, Four Seasons, and Back Supporter. Spring Air mattresses are available at retail stores nationwide. Still, some customers have brought up issues with firmness and durability.

Therapedic

Therapedic® manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid mattresses. With a wide variety of mattress offerings and brand partnerships like Tommy Bahama®, shoppers can find both budget-friendly and more luxurious options in a multitude of firmness choices. Customers have good things to say overall with some complaints about durability and price value.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Therapedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Therapedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Spring Air: 7.2/10
Therapedic: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Spring Air: 7.1/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Spring Air: 7.3/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Spring Air: 7.8/10
Therapedic: 8.2/10

Price:
Spring Air: $899-1699
Therapedic: $899-$2099+

Spring Air:
Get Yours Now

Therapedic:
Get Yours Now

Spring Air's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Sleepers, regrettably, don't always repond positively towards these mattresses. Some feel cozy and comfortable, but others don't feel that way. If you are considering buying, there are more details about mattress specifics below.

Spring Air's Supportiveness

Most reviewers report that these mattresses do well with support, but others had complaints about overall feel. For those that are plus size, make sure to read all of the reviews and specifications as you'll want to ensure that your body and spine are supported well.

Edge Support
For those that want to be able to sit on the side of their mattress in the morning, these mattresses support most folks with good edge support. However, some have reported some issues over the long term so make sure to review before purchasing.

Spring Air's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others have experienced quicker issues than average. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers gave these mattresses solid ratings and felt comfortable with their sleep. Some customers, though, didn't feel as positively. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, make sure to read our analysis below.

Therapedic's Supportiveness

Support is important for aligning the spine and keeping things comfortable for years. Most sleepers report that these mattresses offer good support, but some customers have reported not feeling 100% supported all the time.

Edge Support
Edge support is an absolute must for folks looking for the best mattresses and for those that like spending time on the side or bottom of their mattress. Most customers report that these mattresses do well on edge support, but some heavier folks may experience some dips by the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good measures of firmness and support. These mattresses offer solid support for most customers, but there are a few folks that experience issues with support longer term.

Therapedic's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on their longevity. We all hope to find a mattress that remains cozy for 10 years or more, but sadly, not all mattresses will last as long as you would hope. If you are thinking about buying a new mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, double-check the trial and warranty policies to make sure you are comfortable.

Browse Spring Air Customer Reviews

Bought this 2 yrs ago

Unfortunately we have returned it due to both sides sinking Leaving a huge hump in the middle

View More Reviews

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.