Spa Sensations vs Zinus

Get Memorial Day 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Spa Sensations

Spa Sensations is a brand of affordable foam mattress that is commonly sold at Walmart and Amazon -- they are made by Zinus, a Chinese-made mattress company. Their mattresses are extremely affordable. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they won't offgas nasty toxins into your home. Most customers report loving their Spa Sensations mattress at first, but some had durability concerns after a few months.

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zinus in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zinus


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Spa Sensations: 7.7/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Spa Sensations: 7.5/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Spa Sensations: $99-$458
Zinus: $100-$499

Spa Sensations:
Get Yours Now

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Spa Sensations's Owner Satisfaction

Spa Sensation provides very affordable mattresses that have some mixed reviews when it comes to durability and perceived quality. If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall. If you are interested in finding a mattress that is affordable and has good scores from customers, consider taking a look at our list of the top rated mattresses for the money, and specifically the Nectar mattress that is highly rated by customers while being affordable.

Spa Sensations's Supportiveness

Support isn't one and the same as firmness. Great support is when a mattress cradles the hips and shoulders to align the spine. Overall, these mattresses have some negative reviews when it comes to support. Most folks find the mattress to be supportive at the beginning, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For those that need to sit on the edge of their bed or roll to the side, even edge support is very important. These mattresses do a good job at edge support initially, but some found that it wasn't as supportive as they'd like

Spa Sensations's Durability

Long lasting mattresses are wonderful, but not always simple to discover. These mattresses are reported by customers to be not as durable as others. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other mattresses may only last a few months for some sleepers. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading the reviews more before buying.

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

Zinus provides very affordable mattresses, including both all-foam and coil-based designs. Although they include some innovative materials, there are some issues that customers have with durability, initial comfort, and heat retention for some models. While some sleepers found these mattresses to be initially comfortable for them, some sleepers were unhappy with the comfort. Due to this, one of these could be great for you, but there is a chance that it could be disagreeable. If you are interested in finding a mattress that is affordable and has good scores from customers, consider taking a look at our list of the top rated mattresses for the money.

Zinus's Supportiveness

Having quality support materials is essential to the comfort of a mattress and whether it provides health benefits to the spine. The Zinus selection are good at supporting sleepers overall. However, there are some that experienced degrading support and comfort over time.

Edge Support
Most sleepers say they are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the mattress will be comfortable for most folks and the mattress will prop most sleepers up rather than sinking.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to test support by resting a bowling ball on the top of your mattress. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface at first.

Zinus's Durability

Mattresses may not last as long as they used to. For those that are looking for mattresses that last over 15 years, these days it can be hard to find. However, finding a mattress that really stays cozy that long can save you lots. Unfortunately, sleepers have mixed thoughts about these mattresses. Many sleepers don't report issues, but others have complaints about durability over a shorter time frame than usual.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Spa Sensations Customer Reviews

Don't pass this mattress up

This is an amazing mattress. I own two (in Queen) and am about to order my third for the guest room. My first purchase of this mattress was over two years ago and it still sleeps like brand new. The quality, price and durability are all excellent. I highly recommend this to my friends and anyone looking for a new memory foam mattress. It is medium in firmness and substantial enough for heavier body types (which we have in our family) while remaining very comfortable. hands down, an excellent purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.