Spa Sensations vs Urban

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Spa Sensations

Spa Sensations is a brand of affordable foam mattress that is commonly sold at Walmart and Amazon -- they are made by Zinus, a Chinese-made mattress company. Their mattresses are extremely affordable. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they won't offgas nasty toxins into your home. Most customers report loving their Spa Sensations mattress at first, but some had durability concerns after a few months.

Urban

Urban Mattress is both a retailer and a brand of mattress. They were founded in Boulder, CO in 2008 with only one store and have grown to 14 stores in over 12 cities across the US. Their retail operation carries other mattress brands such as Vispring (the luxury British bedding brand) and Tempur-pedic, along with their own brand Urban Mattress and Urban Naturals. They are also active in social responsibility, donating to local charities in each of their locations. They have a budget line of Urban Mattress bedding focusing on both memory foam and hybrid bedding with a mid-price point to fit any budget.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Urban in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Spa Sensations: 7.7/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10
Urban: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Spa Sensations: 7.5/10
Urban: 8.9/10

Price:
Spa Sensations: $99-$458
Urban: $299-$4299

Spa Sensations:
Get Yours Now

Urban:
Get Yours Now

Spa Sensations's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were completely satisfied with their new mattress, but others had issues with the feel. Despite those that are cozy, this means that these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Spa Sensations's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses don't provide the kind of support they expect. Though some folks agree with the comfort of these mattresses, if you are heavier in build, make sure to do more research before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are excited about getting good edge support, some reviewers report that these mattresses may not have the kind of edge support over the long term that you may need.

Spa Sensations's Durability

Getting a long-lasting mattress is awesome, and when instead we get a mattress that hurts our backs after a couple months, we feel awful. That said, it is much more difficult to find the right durable mattress nowadays. With more choices for us than ever, some brands aren't always investing in quality. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. That doesn't necessarily mean that durability issues will happen to everyone, but make sure to read up more before buying.

Urban's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses higher than average customer satisfaction ratings. This means that there are good scores overall from sleepers, but some had different experiences. Some sleepers didn't appreciate the feel in regards to their body. Keep reading to ensure that these will work for your body type!

Urban's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well supportive versus other competitors. Their materials offer solid support for the back and hips and customers feel good levels of comfort while sleeping. Customers describe these mattresses as offering solid support on the surface layers and and don't report loss of support over the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important point when you are used to laying close to the edge of the mattress and wish having supportive balance all the way to the edge. These mattresses are rated well for edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. Customers report that these mattresses are evenly supportive throughout.

Urban's Durability

One of the most important items for shoppers buying a new mattress is durability. Being able to get up to a decade of continual use out of a mattress is good in terms of durability. That said, some factors that affect durability are sleeper size and material quality. These mattresses do a great job with durability overall. That said, some with heavier bodies may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Browse Spa Sensations Customer Reviews

Don't pass this mattress up

This is an amazing mattress. I own two (in Queen) and am about to order my third for the guest room. My first purchase of this mattress was over two years ago and it still sleeps like brand new. The quality, price and durability are all excellent. I highly recommend this to my friends and anyone looking for a new memory foam mattress. It is medium in firmness and substantial enough for heavier body types (which we have in our family) while remaining very comfortable. hands down, an excellent purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Urban Customer Reviews

Bought it in Aurora, CO

Liked what I felt in the store, but it feels a little less magical at home. However, I can't complain much because it still really beats my old crappy Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.