Spa Sensations vs Tempurpedic

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Spa Sensations

Spa Sensations is a brand of affordable foam mattress that is commonly sold at Walmart and Amazon -- they are made by Zinus, a Chinese-made mattress company. Their mattresses are extremely affordable. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they won't offgas nasty toxins into your home. Most customers report loving their Spa Sensations mattress at first, but some had durability concerns after a few months.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Spa Sensations: 7.7/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Spa Sensations: 7.5/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Spa Sensations: $99-$458
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Spa Sensations:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Spa Sensations's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers were very happy with their new mattress, but others reported problems. Despite those that are cozy, this means that these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information.

Spa Sensations's Supportiveness

Some customers don't like the kind of support these mattresses provide. Though some folks agree with the comfort of these mattresses, if you have wide hips and shoulders, make sure to read the reviews before buying.

Edge Support
For those that need longevity in their edge support., some describe these mattresses has having declining edge support.

Spa Sensations's Durability

Long lasting mattresses are wonderful, but not always simple to discover. These mattresses are reported by customers to be not as durable as others. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are a heavier person, make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

By reading customer reviews, you can pinpoint the right mattresses for you. Customers report being very satisfied with these mattresses, but some didn't like the feel as much. Below you can find a selection of customer reviews and more information on the mattresses -- learn on!

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Overall, support is important for spine alignment and overall comfort of a mattress over the long term. These mattresses will provide good support for most sleepers, but some folks who are lighter or heavier in build may have complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential for customers looking for a great mattress and for those that are working on their mobility. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some decline.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good indicators of firmness as well as support. These mattresses provide even support for most customers, but some folks may experience issues with support long term.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Discovering a mattress that is highly durable is essential to mattress shoppers. However, with mattress brands aiming for higher profits, it is not always an easy attribute to find. That said, based on the specifications, craftmanship and materials used, these mattresses will provide a good amount of durability and should last over 5 years for most. But, some heavier folks may experience some loss of comfort sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic:   Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Browse Spa Sensations Customer Reviews

Don't pass this mattress up

This is an amazing mattress. I own two (in Queen) and am about to order my third for the guest room. My first purchase of this mattress was over two years ago and it still sleeps like brand new. The quality, price and durability are all excellent. I highly recommend this to my friends and anyone looking for a new memory foam mattress. It is medium in firmness and substantial enough for heavier body types (which we have in our family) while remaining very comfortable. hands down, an excellent purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.