Spa Sensations vs Stearns And Foster

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Spa Sensations

Spa Sensations is a brand of affordable foam mattress that is commonly sold at Walmart and Amazon -- they are made by Zinus, a Chinese-made mattress company. Their mattresses are extremely affordable. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they won't offgas nasty toxins into your home. Most customers report loving their Spa Sensations mattress at first, but some had durability concerns after a few months.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy Posturpedic are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. But what do the consumers think?

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Spa Sensations in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Spa Sensations: 7.7/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Spa Sensations: 7.5/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Spa Sensations: $99-$458
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Spa Sensations:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Spa Sensations's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were completely satisfied with their new mattress, but others had issues with the feel. Despite those that are completely satisfied, this brand has lower sleeper satisfaction scores than the average. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Spa Sensations's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't ideal for everyone in terms of their support. Though some customers are happy with their purchase, others have found these mattresses to disagree with their backs. If you like these mattresses, make sure to look at the specifications to make sure it will agree with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular measure for those that like to sit on the edge of their mattress. Other customers don't find it to be a major sticking point for them. Edge support in these mattresses may not be excellent so make sure to do added research if it is important for you.

Spa Sensations's Durability

Long lasting mattresses are wonderful, but not always simple to discover. Sadly, customers are not always pleased with the durability of these mattresses. That said, some customers may find their mattress lasts longer than average, while other mattresses may only last a couple years. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

There is some negative input from sleepers about these mattresses. Some sleepers were unhappy with the comfort, but others were really pleased. Due to this, one of these could be great for you, but it also may be a problem. Continue looking on below to learn more if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

Whether a mattress is supportive or not is the difference between comfort and pain for stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need support to align the spine and neck while they sleep. These mattresses provide sleepers with above average supportiveness. However, others had issues with the support so if you have a heavier body type, make sure to read the reviews.

Edge Support
Most customers like the support in the edges of these mattresses. But, some heavier customers may experience some dipping close to the edges.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

Sadly, not everyone rates these mattresses well for longevity. While some sleepers reported feeling comfortable, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. Make sure to do some extra research on the reviews and specifications before buying.

Browse Spa Sensations Customer Reviews

Don't pass this mattress up

This is an amazing mattress. I own two (in Queen) and am about to order my third for the guest room. My first purchase of this mattress was over two years ago and it still sleeps like brand new. The quality, price and durability are all excellent. I highly recommend this to my friends and anyone looking for a new memory foam mattress. It is medium in firmness and substantial enough for heavier body types (which we have in our family) while remaining very comfortable. hands down, an excellent purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Review from stephanie of Charlotte, NC

I am not accustomed to writing a negative review, especially after reading so many reviews that are positive; but please beware because you too could experience the same circumstances that we are currently experiencing. Unfortunately our experience with the Dartford Ultra Firm Mattress Set is not so positive; perhaps it is possible that we received a “substandard set”. At any rate, my husband and I saved and planned for this very expensive purchase for our retirement comfort and because we wanted a very high quality mattress. Additionally, before we made the decision we read numerous reviews, and we were convinced that this Stearns & Foster mattress would be the best for us. Well we’ve had our set for a little over one year and we have rotated it approximately twelve times just to keep it balanced, and still it has sags and there is a very conspicuous ridge in the middle of it.

We were informed that Macys has a very strong Customer Service satisfaction rate, so we contacted Macy’s regarding our experience and they advised us that an inspector would evaluate our concern and provide feedback to them. As we assumed it would be, the evaluation was not to our advantage. So it appears that the purchase that we thought would be very satisfactory especially given the reputation of Macys and Stearns & Foster, did not provide us with the value, quality and comfort that we expected Macys to stand behind. I would advise everyone to think twice about purchasing a mattress at this price point from Macys.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.