Southerland vs Zeopedic

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Southerland

Southerland has been in business since 1893, founded originally in Nashville, Tennessee where they still manufacture mattresses. They are most well known in mattress stores across the south and mid-west as a price-competitive option against many of the main brands. They offer a variety of mattresses under different brand names like Southerland, Englander and American Sleep. With both memory foam and pocketed coil options, most customers like their mattresses at first, but some customers experienced issues with durability.

Zeopedic

Zeopedic is taking the discount mattress industry by storm as the mattress-in-a-box choice of Big Lots retailers. With a 10'' profile and cooling gel memory foam on the top layer, Zeopedic has customers asking why should I buy a more expensive mattress? Although customers love the Zeopedic mattress at first, there are some reports that it doesn't hold up to normal use as well as other slightly more expensive options. Read on to get the full story!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Southerland in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Southerland


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Southerland: 7.2/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Southerland: 7.3/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Price Value:
Southerland: 8.3/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

No Back Pain:
Southerland: 8.1/10
Zeopedic: 6.8/10

Price:
Southerland: $399-2399
Zeopedic: $239-$599

Southerland:
Get Yours Now

Zeopedic:
Get Yours Now

Southerland's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer reviews can be a relief when digging through all the noise when shopping for a mattress. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some have comfortable experiences, but others have issues. If you are thinking about buying, make sure to get more details about the mattress below.

Southerland's Supportiveness

Support isn't exactly the same as firmness. Excellent support means having a mattress that cradles your hips and shoulders to align you back. Overall, these mattresses have some negative reviews when it comes to support. Most are satisfied with the supportiveness of the mattress right after purchase, but some folks didn't feel like they were adequately supported over time.

Edge Support
For those that sit on the edge of their mattress in the morning, edge support is very important. Overall, these mattresses do a good job at first with support at the edge, but some had complaints that edge support wasn't all it could be long term.

Southerland's Durability

These mattresses may not last as long as you'd hope. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you are looking for something with lasting support and would consider yourself plus-sized, these mattresses may feel good initially, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Zeopedic's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers report feeling comfy, but others reported discomfort with their mattresses. Even though some folks appreciate these mattresses, they have lower customer satisfaction that average overall. Read on if you are considering buying for more information on the mattresses.

Zeopedic's Supportiveness

In terms of supportiveness, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some feel like the mattresses provide good comfort, but others had problems getting comfortable. If you have a wider or heavier frame than average, you should do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential item for those that like to lay close the edge of their mattress without dipping or rolling off. Some folks report this brand's mattresses are not evenly supportive and may dip for some.

Zeopedic's Durability

Sadly, some customers don't love these mattresses for their durability. While some customers felt comfortable with their mattress, others had faster problems than average. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Browse Southerland Customer Reviews

Horrible - Valerie

Never had back issues till sleeping or rather trying to sleep on this mattress. Started sagging immediately. I am a small person. Should not be this uncomfortable. Broke down on edges immediately. Turned it ,tried everything. Do not buy this mattress. You will regret it.

View More Reviews

Browse Zeopedic Customer Reviews

SO disappointed - Shannon

I had such high hopes this mattress would be the answer to my back problems and I might actually get a full night's sleep for once. Alas, I was mistaken. I returned this mattress and went with a pillow top Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.