Southerland vs White Dove

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Southerland

Southerland has been in business since 1893, founded originally in Nashville, Tennessee where they still manufacture mattresses. They are most well known in mattress stores across the south and mid-west as a price-competitive option against many of the main brands. They offer a variety of mattresses under different brand names like Southerland, Englander and American Sleep. With both memory foam and pocketed coil options, most customers like their mattresses at first, but some customers experienced issues with durability.

White Dove

White Dove mattress was one of the original innovative hybrid mattress brands in the US. They still focus on hybrid mattresses, but also have added latex foam mattresses to their lineup as well. Selling their mattresses predominantly in PA, OH, IN, and surrounding states, they have stuck to their roots while creating mattresses that are up to the times. Most customers find White Dove mattresses to be high end and quality made, but some folks had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend White Dove in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Southerland: 7.2/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Southerland: 7.3/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Southerland: 8.3/10
White Dove: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Southerland: 8.1/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price:
Southerland: $399-2399
White Dove: $497-$1350

Southerland:
Get Yours Now

White Dove:
Get Yours Now

Southerland's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are comfortable with their new beds, but others were not as satisfied with how the mattress made them feel. Despite those that love these mattresses, these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Research on below for more specifics on whether this mattress will work for you.

Southerland's Supportiveness

Support isn't one and the same as firmness. A well supportive mattress aligns the spine and leads to healthy sleep. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most find the mattress to be comfortable at the beginning, but some customers described feeling less supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those that sit on the edge of their mattress in the morning, edge support is very important. Overall, these mattresses do a good job at first with support at the edge, but some found that it wasn't as supportive as they'd like

Southerland's Durability

Customers find that durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. Unfortunately, not all sleepers have felt that these mattresses were durable enought for them. If you are considering buying for nightly use, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

White Dove's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer satisfaction can be a big win in finding yourself the right mattress, but it isn't always as easy as it seems. Overall, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers. Some customers complained about comfort, but others were happy with the way the mattress made them feel. Research more below to learn what customers say and how one of these mattresses will react to your body.

White Dove's Supportiveness

Based on the reviews, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is refreshing for those that need a mattress to align the spine. That said, there are some that have described a lack of support for them, so take a look at the firmness and durability ratings to ensure it works for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the side of the mattress. These mattresses do well overall, but some that are heavier may experience some softness.

White Dove's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable can save you loads of money. Sadly, in this day and age, everything from bedding to clothes degrades faster. These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on durability. Some folks report feeling comfortable long term, while others reported not being as cozy over the long run. Make sure to read some of the customer reviews before purchasing.

Browse Southerland Customer Reviews

Horrible - Valerie

Never had back issues till sleeping or rather trying to sleep on this mattress. Started sagging immediately. I am a small person. Should not be this uncomfortable. Broke down on edges immediately. Turned it ,tried everything. Do not buy this mattress. You will regret it.

View More Reviews

Browse White Dove Customer Reviews

Best mattres i ever slept on

Best mattres i ever slept on. Great service fron the representative. I would recomend this mattress to everyone

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.