Southerland vs Tomorrow

Get an Instant Discount for Tomorrow Get $100 Off - Code SLUMBER100

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Southerland

Southerland has been in business since 1893, founded originally in Nashville, Tennessee where they still manufacture mattresses. They are most well known in mattress stores across the south and mid-west as a price-competitive option against many of the main brands. They offer a variety of mattresses under different brand names like Southerland, Englander and American Sleep. Their Southerland brand offers foam, latex, and innerspring mattresses. The mattresses are exclusively in retailers across the US.

Tomorrow

Tomorrow is an innovative factory-direct sleep company offering a variety of sleep products like an impressive sleep tracker, adjustable base, pillows, sheets, comforters, and more. Their extremely comfortable hybrid and all-foam mattress is built with generations of expertise and data from Serta Simmons and has higher value materials at a lower price than many competitors in the market. With impeccable customer satisfaction scores, this brand is a market leader to love!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tomorrow in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tomorrow

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Southerland: 7.2/10
Tomorrow: 9.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Southerland: 7.3/10
Tomorrow: 9.8/10

Price Value:
Southerland: 8.3/10
Tomorrow: 9.7/10

No Back Pain:
Southerland: 8.1/10
Tomorrow: 9.7/10

Price:
Southerland: $399-2399
Tomorrow: $495-$1250

Southerland:
Get Yours Now

Tomorrow:
Get $100 Off - Code SLUMBER100

Southerland's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be difficult to get at and even harder to understand -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still folks that are content, but others who are really not. Research more below to learn about the specifics of the mattresses.

Southerland's Supportiveness

These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on support. Though some sleepers find these mattresses to be comfortable, some have had issues with lasting alignment. If this brand is on your short list, make sure to read more about it before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that like to sit close to the edge of the mattress Others don't really feel its that big of a deal as long as they are comfy sleeping. These mattresses may not offer the kind of edge support that lasts so make sure to do added research if it is important to you.

Southerland's Durability

We all want a mattress that is going to last over a decade, and when instead our new mattress causes us pain after a year, this is the worst. However, now more than ever, it is getting harder to find lasting comfort. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. When it comes to these mattresses, unfortunately, they have some sleepers who have reported durability issues over a short time. Longevity issues aren't a guarantee, but make sure sure that you read up on the specifications to make sure your choice works for you.

Tomorrow's Owner Satisfaction

We all look through customer review data to make sense of which products to buy. That said, it can be a tough task to wade through even if you have all of the reviews right in front of you. Based on our analysis of reviews and sentiment, these mattresses are rated as among the highest overall., which should give you a good path forward while looking.

Tomorrow's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses help with healthier spines and better night's rest. Customers and reviewers have noticed the benefits in the support from these mattresses specifically.

Edge Support
Edge support is absolutely important for most reviewers. If sitting on the edge of your mattress is important to you, you'll want a mattress that provides a comfortable ledge beneath you. These mattresses give you a nice element of support on the sides, which is fabulous for sleepers that like to get close to the edge!

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Mattress reviewers are famous for bowling ball tests to show the firmness of a mattress and its supportiveness. These mattresses are great at supporting and comforting sleepers, which is ideal at maintaining a straight spine.

Tomorrow's Durability

Having a mattress that will last years is a tough proposition for mattress brands. They would have to invest in better materials -- from coils and foam, and put their products through even harder testing. Also, it is difficult to measure at times because it is such an individual experience dependent on body weight and use. All that said, these mattresses are very high rated on durability and based on all of the data, should last up to a decade plus for most sleepers.

Get an Instant Discount for Tomorrow:   Get $100 Off - Code SLUMBER100

Browse Southerland Customer Reviews

Horrible - Valerie

Never had back issues till sleeping or rather trying to sleep on this mattress. Started sagging immediately. I am a small person. Should not be this uncomfortable. Broke down on edges immediately. Turned it ,tried everything. Do not buy this mattress. You will regret it.

View More Reviews

Browse Tomorrow Customer Reviews

HAPPY - Ed

Had the mattress 40 days was nice but wife did not like it . I called to return 2 days later they were there to pick up . The return was easy like wow

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.