Southerland vs Springwall

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Southerland

Southerland has been in business since 1893, founded originally in Nashville, Tennessee where they still manufacture mattresses. They are most well known in mattress stores across the south and mid-west as a price-competitive option against many of the main brands. They offer a variety of mattresses under different brand names like Southerland, Englander and American Sleep. With both memory foam and pocketed coil options, most customers like their mattresses at first, but some customers experienced issues with durability.

Springwall

Springwall is a popular North American mattress brand, based in Canada. They are famous for crafting brands inluding Reverie, Chriropractic, and Sesame Street brands. They specialize in memory foam offerings primarily though they also manufacture traditional innerspring and hybrid models. They have foam support cell technology that is differentiated than many other competitors. Overall, customers find Springwall products comfy at first, but there are some complaints about durability for some.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Springwall in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Springwall


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Southerland: 7.2/10
Springwall: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Southerland: 7.3/10
Springwall: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Southerland: 8.3/10
Springwall: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Southerland: 8.1/10
Springwall: 8.3/10

Price:
Southerland: $399-2399
Springwall: $199-$9099

Southerland:
Get Yours Now

Springwall:
Get Yours Now

Southerland's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a firm understanding of sleeper reviews can be a relief. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Southerland's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not offer the kind of lasting support that most customers expect. Though many enjoy the comfort of these mattresses, if you are bigger than average, do some added research before buying.

Edge Support
For customers looking for good edge support, some customers report that these mattresses don't work for them on edge support.

Southerland's Durability

In addition to having good support, having a mattress that really lasts is key for shoppers. We all wish that our mattress would be just as comfortable a decade later as it was the first day. Unfortunately, not all folks have had good things to say about these mattresses in regards to durability. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, read over the reviews, warranty, and return policies to make sure that you are safe in your purchase.

Springwall's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to read up on what customers are saying before we buy a product worth hundreds or thousands of dollars. However, it isn't that simple trying to condense the most important parts after browsing a bunch of brands. Based on recent customer reviews and overall sentiment about these mattresses, customers rate them better than average. However, some had disagreements about overall feel. Make sure to do more research about the specifications.

Springwall's Supportiveness

Most reviewers describe these mattresses as supportive, but others described some discomfort with their mattress choice. For those that are bigger than average, do some added research on what customers say as you'll want to make sure that your body is perfectly aligned.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on their mattress with their feet hanging off the side, these mattresses support most folks with good edge support. However, some had complaints so review more if you need edge support for mobility purposes.

Springwall's Durability

Having a mattress with good durability means saving yourself thousands. Sadly, in this day and age, everything from bedding to clothes degrades faster. These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to durability. Mattresses affect everyone differently and some felt happy with the long term comfort, but others were not so sure. Make sure that your mattress choice works well with your body before purchasing.

Browse Southerland Customer Reviews

Horrible - Valerie

Never had back issues till sleeping or rather trying to sleep on this mattress. Started sagging immediately. I am a small person. Should not be this uncomfortable. Broke down on edges immediately. Turned it ,tried everything. Do not buy this mattress. You will regret it.

View More Reviews

Browse Springwall Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.