Southerland vs Spa Sensations

Get The Best July 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Southerland

Southerland has been in business since 1893, founded originally in Nashville, Tennessee where they still manufacture mattresses. They are most well known in mattress stores across the south and mid-west as a price-competitive option against many of the main brands. They offer a variety of mattresses under different brand names like Southerland, Englander and American Sleep. With both memory foam and pocketed coil options, most customers like their mattresses at first, but some customers experienced issues with durability.

Spa Sensations

Spa Sensations is a brand of affordable foam mattress that is commonly sold at Walmart and Amazon -- they are made by Zinus, a Chinese-made mattress company. Their mattresses are extremely affordable. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they won't offgas nasty toxins into your home. Most customers report loving their Spa Sensations mattress at first, but some had durability concerns after a few months.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Spa Sensations in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Southerland: 7.2/10
Spa Sensations: 7.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Southerland: 7.3/10
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Southerland: 8.3/10
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10

No Back Pain:
Southerland: 8.1/10
Spa Sensations: 7.5/10

Price:
Southerland: $399-2399
Spa Sensations: $99-$458

Southerland:
Get Yours Now

Spa Sensations:
Get Yours Now

Southerland's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how customers really feel is sometimes a difficult task -- especially with companies coming in and out of the market quickly. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers versus competitors. There are still customers that really appreciate these beds, but many others that don't. Make sure to read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Southerland's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses don't offer the kind of lasting support that some of the other brands may. Though many find these mattresses comfy initially, if you are bigger than average, make sure to do more research before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, you may want to read more reviews as some are unsatisfied with the edge support.

Southerland's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some sleepers reported feeling comfortable, others have experienced quicker issues than average. Make sure to do some extra research on the reviews and specifications before buying.

Spa Sensations's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out the takeaways from customers can be a great eye-opener for shoppers. Customers, unfortunately, don't always enjoy these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Spa Sensations's Supportiveness

Some reviewers feel good amounts of support in these mattresses, but some others have been dissatisfied. For those with achy backs that need spine alignment, take a look at the reviews to make sure the purchase fits you.

Edge Support
Reviewers have mixed concerns about edge support. Some have been happy with even support throughout the mattress, but others had issues with sagginess towards the sides.

Spa Sensations's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We all want it to be just as comfortable at the beginning as it is a decade later. Unfortunately, not all customers regard these mattresses highly overall on durability, and some have had some problems over the short term. If you are considering buying for your main mattress, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Browse Southerland Customer Reviews

Horrible - Valerie

Never had back issues till sleeping or rather trying to sleep on this mattress. Started sagging immediately. I am a small person. Should not be this uncomfortable. Broke down on edges immediately. Turned it ,tried everything. Do not buy this mattress. You will regret it.

View More Reviews

Browse Spa Sensations Customer Reviews

Don't pass this mattress up

This is an amazing mattress. I own two (in Queen) and am about to order my third for the guest room. My first purchase of this mattress was over two years ago and it still sleeps like brand new. The quality, price and durability are all excellent. I highly recommend this to my friends and anyone looking for a new memory foam mattress. It is medium in firmness and substantial enough for heavier body types (which we have in our family) while remaining very comfortable. hands down, an excellent purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.