Solstice vs Zeopedic

Get The Best July 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Solstice

Solstice Sleep Products make a variety of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses for the US market and acquired Jamison Bedding. Solstice products are predominantly sold in the midwest and in Florida. For those familiar with Solstice, they are known for being price competitive versus other in-store options. However, they have had issues with durability and customer service complaints.

Zeopedic

Zeopedic is taking the discount mattress industry by storm as the mattress-in-a-box choice of Big Lots retailers. With a 10'' profile and cooling gel memory foam on the top layer, Zeopedic has customers asking why should I buy a more expensive mattress? Although customers love the Zeopedic mattress at first, there are some reports that it doesn't hold up to normal use as well as other slightly more expensive options. Read on to get the full story!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Solstice in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Solstice: 7.5/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Solstice: 7.4/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Price Value:
Solstice: 7.2/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

No Back Pain:
Solstice: 6.9/10
Zeopedic: 6.8/10

Price:
Solstice: $1495-$2250
Zeopedic: $239-$599

Solstice:
Get Yours Now

Zeopedic:
Get Yours Now

Solstice's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Customers, unfortunately, don't always enjoy these mattresses. Some have immediate comfort, but othere have complaints. If you are thinking about buying, make sure to get more details about the mattress below.

Solstice's Supportiveness

These mattresses don't fit the needs of everyone in terms of support. Though there are those that like what these mattresses offer them, others have reported discomfort. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely a concern for those that struggle with mobility. Other customers don't find it to be a major sticking point for them. Customers have mixed reviews about the supportiveness of these mattresses so make sure to do added reading if it is important for you.

Solstice's Durability

Getting a mattress which has lasting comfort is what buyers are after. We all wish that our mattress would be just as comfortable a decade later as it was the first day. However, sadly these mattresses are not rated very well by sleepers on longevity and some have experienced issues after only a short time. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Zeopedic's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how customers really feel is sometimes a difficult task -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still customers that are happy with their mattresses, but others that are not as pleased. Read on to understand the specifics of the mattresses.

Zeopedic's Supportiveness

Support is a bit different than firmness. Good support means that it lines up your back and spine -- leading to a healthier night sleep. Overall, these mattresses have some negative reviews when it comes to support. Most customers are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some have had issues with support over the long term.

Edge Support
For those with mobility concerns or like to lay close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. For most, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some may find that it doesn't work for them over time.

Zeopedic's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable over the long term as you'd expect. Some sleepers have had complaints about the feel and durability over a short time. If you are looking for something with lasting support and would consider yourself plus-sized, these mattresses may feel good initially, but do some more research before buying.

Browse Solstice Customer Reviews

Great product

Great product

View More Reviews

Browse Zeopedic Customer Reviews

SO disappointed - Shannon

I had such high hopes this mattress would be the answer to my back problems and I might actually get a full night's sleep for once. Alas, I was mistaken. I returned this mattress and went with a pillow top Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.