Solstice vs Zenhaven

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Solstice

Solstice Sleep Products make a variety of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses for the US market and acquired Jamison Bedding. Solstice products are predominantly sold in the midwest and in Florida. For those familiar with Solstice, they are known for being price competitive versus other in-store options. However, they have had issues with durability and customer service complaints.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zenhaven in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zenhaven

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Solstice: 7.5/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Solstice: 7.4/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Solstice: 7.2/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Solstice: 6.9/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Solstice: $1495-$2250
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Solstice:
Get Yours Now

Zenhaven:
Get Yours Now

Solstice's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers Sadly, they get some negative feedback from a selection of sleepers. Some folks were very comfy in their new beds, but others reported discomfort with the feel.

Solstice's Supportiveness

Some folks feel good with the support in these mattresses, but others have described support issues. For those that have tender backs already, read the reviews to make sure the mattress works with your body.

Edge Support
There are some mixed reports about edge support for these mattresses. Some reviewers feel good about the support equalibrium across the mattress, but others had issues with supportive comfort and changes in support.

Solstice's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses don't always get love from customers on durability. While some sleepers reported lasting comfort, others found that quicker break down than others. If you are considering, make sure to read more reviews and go over the return policies before you buy.

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always love their mattresses, which is why finding good customer satisfaction is so essential. Customers give these mattresses very high marks versus competitors. Take a look below to read customer reviews and more mattress specifics.

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

Everyone needs a mattress that properly supports them. Whether you like a firm, soft, or medium mattress, a mattress that leads to better spine alignment is key. These mattresses offer good support for most reviewers.

Edge Support
Many folks looking for a new mattress mention edge support as a top request. These mattresses have a good amount of edge support, which means customers who sit on the side of the mattress feel good support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a good approach and it does a good job measuring even support throughout the surface layers. Customers and reviewers report that these mattresses offer good support across the mattress.

Zenhaven's Durability

Reviewers describe these mattresses as competitive when it comes to durability. Having a durable mattress can mean comfortable sleep for years while a mattress that falters can mean quick misery. These mattresse will last between 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is aligned with good contemporary mattresses. Those that are heavier than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Browse Solstice Customer Reviews

Great product

Great product

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.