Solstice vs Wolf

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Solstice

Solstice Sleep Products make a variety of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses for the US market and acquired Jamison Bedding. Solstice products are predominantly sold in the midwest and in Florida. For those familiar with Solstice, they are known for being price competitive versus other in-store options. However, they have had issues with durability and customer service complaints.

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Wolf in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Solstice: 7.5/10
Wolf: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Solstice: 7.4/10
Wolf: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Solstice: 7.2/10
Wolf: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Solstice: 6.9/10
Wolf: 7.6/10

Price:
Solstice: $1495-$2250
Wolf: $359-$1460

Solstice:
Get Yours Now

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Solstice's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some have comfortable experiences, but others have issues. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.

Solstice's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses don't provide the kind of support they expect. Though some folks agree with the comfort of these mattresses, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, make sure to read the reviews before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, some describe these mattresses as having lacking edge support over the short term.

Solstice's Durability

Unfortunately, customers don't always love the durability of these mattresses. While some sleepers reported lasting comfort, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how sleepers really feel about a mattress is difficult business -- especially with all of the great marketing that is being done to capture people's attention. These mattresses, sadly, don't get the highest reception from sleepers. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Read on to understand the specifics of the mattresses.

Wolf's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed reviews about the support found in these mattresses. Though there are those that like what these mattresses offer them, others have reported discomfort. If you are considering these mattresess, make sure to take a look further before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that like to sit close to the edge of the mattress Others don't really feel its that big of a deal as long as they are comfy sleeping. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Wolf's Durability

Mattresses that are very durable are great, but difficult to find. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. That said, some customers may find their mattress lasts longer than average, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading more before buying.

Browse Solstice Customer Reviews

Great product

Great product

View More Reviews

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.