Get The Best September 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Sleepys vs. Zuzu

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for very competitive prices. With mattress offerings in foam, innerspring, and encased coil designs, there is a wide range to choose from, both in-store and online. However, over the years there have been some disagreements about durability and perceived quality as well as sometimes lack of availability for certain models.

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleepys in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleepys


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sleepys: 8.5/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sleepys: 8.4/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Sleepys: 8.5/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Sleepys: 8.4/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Sleepys: $169-$1399
Zuzu: $699-1199

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us want to see customer feedback before buying such an expensive product. However , it can be a task extracting the key takeaways from all of the reviews you read. In our analysis of sentiment and reviews, we found that sleepers score these mattresses above average. However, some were not as pleased Make sure to do more research about the specifications.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is important to all, but especially important for back and stomach sleepers. Also, having good support that aligns the spine is a must-have for side sleepers. These mattresses offer sleepers above average support. However, others had problems with the support so if you have a heavy build, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
This mattress provides above average edge support. Some folks may experience some sagging when sitting or laying close to the edge.

Sleepys's Durability

Mattresses aren't as durable as they used to be. Finding a mattress that remains cozy after 15 years just isn't as easy anymore. Yet, finding a mattress that really remains comfortable that long can save you lots of money. These mattresses get mixed feelings on durability. Some sleepers don't have any issues, but others report having quicker than average durability problems.

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this one, do more research below to learn if this mattress will work for you. Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some have had great things to say about how their mattresses work for them, but many others have had complaints about feel.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed reviews about the support found in these mattresses. Though some customers are happy with their purchase, others have found these mattresses to disagree with their backs. If you are looking at this brand, make sure to do additional research on how it will work for your body type before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely a concern for those that struggle with mobility. Others don't really feel its that big of a deal as long as they are comfy sleeping. Some folks feel strongly about support issues so make sure to do added reading if edge support is an important item for you.

Zuzu's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. Unfortunately, these mattresses are not well rated when it comes to durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other mattresses may only last a couple years. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading more before buying.

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.