Sleepys vs Zinus

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for a very competitive price. Their offerings include foam, innerspring, and encased coil. With multiple firmness options, they have something for everyone, and even have both an online shopping option. That said, there are some complaints about durability and craftsmanship.

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleepys in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleepys


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sleepys: 8.5/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sleepys: 8.4/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Sleepys: 8.5/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Sleepys: 8.4/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Sleepys: $199-$1599
Zinus: $100-$499

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer satisfaction can help you distill the right choices for your next bed. Overall, sleepers feel 'hot and cold' about these mattresses. Some have had complaints about the feel, but others have found them to be exactly what they wanted. Research more below to learn what customers say and how one of these mattresses will react to your body.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

Better mattress support can lead to a better night's sleep. If your mattress does a poor job supporting you, you are not likely getting the kind of sleep that you could be getting from a mattress that aligns the spine. Most customers were happy with the support from these mattresses, but some had issues with the feel.

Edge Support
These mattresses should do fine on edge support for most, which is good for those that enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. Some folks that have larger builds may still experience some dipping along the sides.

Sleepys's Durability

Mattresses don't provide as long-lived comfort as they used to. A mattress that lasts 15 years is a hard thing for find. That said, finding a long-living and comfortable mattress can save you thousands. Sadly, these mattresses have mixed ratings when it comes to durability. Some sleepers don't have any issues, but others report having quicker than average durability problems.

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers felt very comfortable with their new mattress, but others couldn't get comfy. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. Research on below for more specifics on whether this mattress will work for you.

Zinus's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support vs many other competitors. They offer the support needed to align the vertebrae and customers feel comfortable while cradled by these mattresses. Reviews describe the mattresses as quite supportive and and don't report loss of support over the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress and are looking for a supportive surface. Reviewers report that these mattresses offer solid edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. Customers report that these mattresses are evenly supportive throughout.

Zinus's Durability

Brands that invest in quality control and testing will likely have mattresses that last. Companies that don't focus on these things may have issues for some sleepers. When it comes to these mattresses, they get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some report a happy night sleep, but others have had problems over a short horizon. Make sure to double-check the warranty and return policies before buying.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.