Sleepys vs Urban

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for a very competitive price. Their offerings include foam, innerspring, and encased coil. With multiple firmness options, they have something for everyone, and even have both an online shopping option. That said, there are some complaints about durability and craftsmanship.

Urban

Urban Mattress is both a retailer and a brand of mattress. They were founded in Boulder, CO in 2008 with only one store and have grown to 14 stores in over 12 cities across the US. Their retail operation carries other mattress brands such as Vispring (the luxury British bedding brand) and Tempur-pedic, along with their own brand Urban Mattress and Urban Naturals. They are also active in social responsibility, donating to local charities in each of their locations. They have a budget line of Urban Mattress bedding focusing on both memory foam and hybrid bedding with a mid-price point to fit any budget.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Urban in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sleepys: 8.5/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sleepys: 8.4/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Sleepys: 8.5/10
Urban: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Sleepys: 8.4/10
Urban: 8.9/10

Price:
Sleepys: $199-$1599
Urban: $299-$4299

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Urban:
Get Yours Now

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are an excellent way to get at the benefits of a mattress. However, there are a lot of other brands out there competing for your attention. Customers report feeling both positively and negatively about these mattresses. Some are excited about their new mattress, but others are not very happy.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

These mattresses are better than average when it comes to support, which is refreshing for those that need a mattress to align the spine. However, some folks have described feeling discomfort overall, so make sure to do some extra research on the firmness and whether it will work on your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a useful indicator of resistance and support along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer good supportiveness for most, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Sleepys's Durability

Customers have mixed feelings about these mattresses when it comes to lasting comfort. We're all big fans of mattresses that feel just as great as they did 10 years ago as they do today, but sadly, not all of them are made this way. If you are considering a mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, double-check the trial and warranty policies to make sure you are comfortable.

Urban's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper satisfaction isn't simple to get to the bottom of with plenty of brands doing work cleaning up their online reputation. That said, customers feel comfortable on these mattresses overall. However, there were some sleepers that didn't like the feel. so make sure to research the below specifics to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Urban's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret to waking up refreshed in the morning. You want a mattress that supports your health rather than causes you nightly aches. These mattresses provide the kind of support that works with your body.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses do a good job with edge support and don't contour too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among reviewers, the bowling ball test gives a good reading on mattress firmness and evenness of support. If a mattress isn't even in its support, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support across the mattress surface.

Urban's Durability

It's a big deal for you financially if your mattress lasts and lasts. It's one more reason why longevity is so important for mattress buyers. However, not ever brand empathizes with this demand from shoppers. In spite of that, shoppers can still find great products by good brands. These mattresses are rated well when it comes to longevity. These mattresses should do a great job for up to a decade for those of average builds. Those who are heavier may have slightly time.

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Urban Customer Reviews

Bought it in Aurora, CO

Liked what I felt in the store, but it feels a little less magical at home. However, I can't complain much because it still really beats my old crappy Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.